9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

They were OK, but not a hit at our house. The strawberry flavor was not prominent, and the textrue was more cake-like than cookie like. I can see where frosting would help jazz it up. Since the Nesquik is full of sugar, maybe using 1 cup of Nesquik instead of 1/2 each of Nesquik and sugar?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb April 05, 2010

These came out so awesome and delicious-- although they were flat and had a sugar cookie type of texture; totally not the cool-looking mounds like in the photos. I don't know if this had to do with the fact that I used butter instead of margarine, too little heat dispersion in the convection oven, or what. But either way they were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the80srule October 21, 2009

These were good, very light and pillow-like. The Nesquik did give it a good flavor. I am happy that these aren't very fattening cookies and can give it to my children without the guilt. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAZ OF NY! September 28, 2009

I really like this weird and unusual cookies. I made them the other day when my cousins were over (most under the age of 8) and they ate them all and asked for more! They're so easy and they have a really unique look and taste. I will definitely be making these again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melcat September 03, 2009

I made these as a special treat for my twins' first day of preschool and they were a hit! I was afraid they would be a little too sweet with the quick powder but I needn't have worried. They are just right. I did rename them however. My girls LOVE the BBC's Charlie & Lola, and Lola's favorite drink is pink milk. So in our house these are now "Pink Milk Cookies" :.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsHudson August 24, 2009

Surprisingly good! I wanted to make a quick dessert but saw I was almost out of sugar and had a full container of pink quik powder so i made these. They came out very nice--cakelike texture and not overly sweet. And they're pretty, too. Thanks for an interesting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef bay May 11, 2009

Very easy cookies. They have a good strawberry taste and looked very pretty. I whipped up a little pink frosting for the top and the cookies didn't last the night here. Made and reviewed for Think Pink 08. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ October 26, 2008

great taste, my teenagers loved them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fridaysgirl 11 January 13, 2008

Took quite a bit of effort to get everything to mix in together - so may not try to make this one with my two grand-daughters quite yet (8 and 9). But, well worth the effort for these pretty little pillows of flavour. Made them for my 44 lady guests at my Pink Breakfast at home - and they were a big hit and looked very pretty and intresting. Will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tricia Mendes October 26, 2006
Pink Pillows