Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pink Pillows Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Pillows

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      They were OK, but not a hit at our house. The strawberry flavor was not prominent, and the textrue was more cake-like than cookie like. I can see where frosting would help jazz it up. Since the Nesquik is full of sugar, maybe using 1 cup of Nesquik instead of 1/2 each of Nesquik and sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      These came out so awesome and delicious-- although they were flat and had a sugar cookie type of texture; totally not the cool-looking mounds like in the photos. I don't know if this had to do with the fact that I used butter instead of margarine, too little heat dispersion in the convection oven, or what. But either way they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      These were good, very light and pillow-like. The Nesquik did give it a good flavor. I am happy that these aren't very fattening cookies and can give it to my children without the guilt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I really like this weird and unusual cookies. I made them the other day when my cousins were over (most under the age of 8) and they ate them all and asked for more! They're so easy and they have a really unique look and taste. I will definitely be making these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I made these as a special treat for my twins' first day of preschool and they were a hit! I was afraid they would be a little too sweet with the quick powder but I needn't have worried. They are just right. I did rename them however. My girls LOVE the BBC's Charlie & Lola, and Lola's favorite drink is pink milk. So in our house these are now "Pink Milk Cookies" :.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Surprisingly good! I wanted to make a quick dessert but saw I was almost out of sugar and had a full container of pink quik powder so i made these. They came out very nice--cakelike texture and not overly sweet. And they're pretty, too. Thanks for an interesting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Very easy cookies. They have a good strawberry taste and looked very pretty. I whipped up a little pink frosting for the top and the cookies didn't last the night here. Made and reviewed for Think Pink 08. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      great taste, my teenagers loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Took quite a bit of effort to get everything to mix in together - so may not try to make this one with my two grand-daughters quite yet (8 and 9). But, well worth the effort for these pretty little pillows of flavour. Made them for my 44 lady guests at my Pink Breakfast at home - and they were a big hit and looked very pretty and intresting. Will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Pillows

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    35%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 154.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites