Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pink Mediterranean Pasta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Mediterranean Pasta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      Great mid week dish ! I used a punnet of cherry tomatoes plus a few sundried to make up the tomato quota. also added fresh herbs from the garden. I blended it with a stick blender so all good !! made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This is a wonderful sauce. I added some extra red pepper flakes, and we loved the zip. I served with Parmesan cheese on the side for the non-vegans. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      DELICIOUS! What a great recipe-tastes so light and fresh. The idea of blending is brilliant-stops those picky eaters from eating around the veggies, if you get what I mean. I took the advice of Engrossed and used my immersion blender-fast and easy! Thank you for a great recipe!!! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This was really good. I used fresh tomatoes for this but since I had dried basil on hand, I used that instead of the fresh basil leaves. I love the garlic in this one, I really do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is awesome and so healthy too! By blending the sauce it really gives it a creamy texture but with no cream added!! I added extra basil and topped with a bit of grated Parmesan cheese. Great recipe and one for my favourites book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Like last reviewer, WHAT CAN I SAY? This recipe REALLY made my day! has "pinkish" twinge when blend, TRUE! If not, this is delish, so use your imagination too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is a WONDERFUL FLAVORFUL HEALTHY EASY VEGAN pasta sauce! It was orange not pink but that's okay...it was perfect for October. I followed the recipe exactly using a red onion and fresh tomatoes. I only used 1/8tsp red pepper flakes but that was still too overpowering for my heat sensitive tongue so next time I'll omit them. I used my immersion blender right in the pot to puree it. I refrigerated it overnight. We enjoyed this over whole wheat penne. I agree that the coarse salt is a must! I used coarse ground black pepper too. My husband the pasta lover really realllllly LOVED this! Made for the Please Review game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Wonderful sauce for pasta! I used a sweet onion and orange bell pepper which created a pasta sauce with a beautifully colorful shade. The red pepper flakes give it a hint of personality pairing it perfectly with pasta. This recipe is very simple to make and is ready in almost no time. Thank you, White Rose Child!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This recipe was good, but not great. The texture was nice, and the dish looked great. There was not much flavor, though. I added more basil, shredded cheese, and a few other spices but it was just too bland for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I used fresh italian tomatoes. I added more water from time to time. I omitted the basil. In the food processor, I added heavy cream to do a pink sauce. Thanks White Rose Child :) Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Mediterranean Pasta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    11%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes