8 Reviews

Sooooo delicious!! This recipe is a keeper! Perfect in every way:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzijam March 09, 2015

I was wary of trying these after reading the reviews about tartness, but it sounded so good! Mine turned out FABULOUS! I would say they are even on the slightly conservative side as far as tartness and lemonyness go. I think maybe the problem has been a difference of lemonade mixes used? We also used Country Time Pink Lemonade powder and everyone here loves it. No one who likes drinking pink lemonade would dislike these...the lemon tang is considerably less than a sip of lemonade. In the future I may combine this recipe with another I saw on here and add white chocolate chips for Pink-Polka-Dotted Lemonade Cookies ; )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Featherstone July 20, 2012

Dear heavens, do not use the non-sweetened pink lemonade. I could not figure out what I had done wrong, they were AWFUL. That is what you get if you don't read the ingredients close enough!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjziemann July 18, 2012

OK, I must have done something wrong because these were so sour that only older kids would eat them. I didn't even add the whole 1/2 cup of drink mix. But they are very pretty and would be nice on cookie trays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathleen Colbert June 11, 2008

These spread out so far. The batter was very TART.. too tart to eat. After baking, they spread out to about 4".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco May 29, 2008

These are so good and a different flavor of cookie! Since I have already eaten 2 warm ones, I know that my family will like them too. Thanks for a simple and different recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef likestocook September 21, 2007

these are AWESOME!!! very very easy..nice dough to work with...saw the review at about 7 a.m. this morning and knew then I HAD TO MAKE THESE..I love a good lemon cookie and this cookie is very definitly good and very lemony I had everything EXCEPT the powdered lemonade mix..and thought OH SHOOT..then hey wait a minute my daughter left me a box of those country time to go things..( you know the premeasured things that you add to bottled water) it took exactly 5 to make a 1/2 c. worked great.. the time is now 9:46 a.m. they are all done ..I've eaten 2 with my coffee..they are a nice crispy cookie..I only got 3 dozen..mine were the size of a walnut when I rolled them in the sugar..and to me come out the perfect size..I did need the full 12 minutes baking time..thank you for sharing this.. I'll be making it a lot!! I came back to add..do use parchment paper if you have it..NO messy cookie sheet to clean..just whip it off w/ paper towel and put it away..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady April 18, 2007

These are such good cookies!!! My kids loved them. Such an easy recipe. I am going to be making these alot this summer! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo April 17, 2007
Pink Lemonade Cookies