Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pink Lady Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Lady Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      I needed a new treat for my 15 year old grandaughter. Knowing she loves fruit, I went "shopping" on Zaar for a recipe. This was perfect!! She proclaimed it her NEW favorite, and has already requested it for the next time she comes! It is a really fruity treat, we ALL loved it. Very easy to make, I will make this one a lot! Thanks for a great recipe, NurseDi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      WooHoo!! I made this for a work pot-luck. Everyone loved it and they all wanted the recipe. It was a total hit. I will make this again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This was so easy to make. The taste was soooooo good. Sweet, creamy, and fruity. I actually served this as a dessert in parfait glasses. Looked beautiful. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I've made this many times and its always vanished in seconds:) This is a HUGE TREAT in the summers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      I used this as a dessert instead of a salad. The taste was extra creamy and I thought the cream of coconut lended a topical flair. It was a lovely shade of pink, I might add. I served in parfait glasses and topped with Cool Whip and sprinkled chopped maraschino cherries on top. Sinfully sweet and delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      NurseDi, You've done it again! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I served it in an antique cut crystal bowl and it was just beautiful. I have made quite a few of your recipes and they are all wonderful! Keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      This was terrific. Almost like a dessert. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      This is a wonderful summertime sweet salad. I took it to a BBQ at a friend's house. The guys especially were nuts about it. When I told them it was "Pink Lady Salad" the seemed a little embarrassed to be eating something that sounded so girly. :) They got over it real quick though and went back for seconds. I put chopped walnuts in it. It was great. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      You have done it again, Nurse Di. I hosted a 4-family pot-luck and this is one of the salads I made. It was luscious and very creamy. Also had a sweet flavor that I thought was delicious. It was enjoyed by my guests and the bowl was scraped clean. I made the salad the night before and kept it in the refrigerator overnight. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was okay, I think if I were to make again I would exclude the maraschino cherries and substitute with pineapple tidbits. I thought the maraschino cherries gave the salad a cough syrup taste. It is a nice change from the usual jello salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      My mother in law does this salad, except she doesn't use any cream of coconut or maraschino cherries (although I may add the cherries next time), and she freezes it. We have it every year at Easter, and its' pink color is perfect for spring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This salad is great! It is just like the one that my grandma made every holiday when we were growing up. So glad to have found the recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I made 2 fruit salads for Christmas,this being one of them..This salad was a little too sweet..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This was good. Made it ahead for a weekend camping. Couldn't find cream of coconut so I think I used flake coconut. Turned out fine, but maybe a bit sweet. You always have good recipes! Thanks and God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      i tried freezing this and it turned out great. you should try it nurse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      I made this for a quilting get-together, and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone went back for seconds. This one's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      If I could give this 20 stars I would. Wonderful! I made this for Thanksgiving- it was wonderful. I didn't change anything except, I couldn't find cream of coconut - so I added a few drops of coconut extract. Gave it a wonderful flavor. thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Delicious! You have gained yet another fan, Nurse Di. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      My family liked this salad very much, it is definitly a dessert for our family. We always serve a lot of these "dessert" type salads so it is nice to see a new one. The only thing I can say about this recipe is make sure you get ALL the liquid out of the pineapple or the salad won't firm up quite like it should, it happened to me the first time. Still very tasty just a bit runny:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Lady Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    33%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 90.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 38.4 g
    153%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites