Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pink Cottage Dessert Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Cottage Dessert Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2008

      The only thing that i would add is walnuts. It gives another texture dimension. I chop them in a food processor till they are small enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Had a burst of nostalgia and decided to make this salad. Was exactly as I remembered and easy to stir together. I thought the kids would enjoy it, surprisingly they did not. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      This is so delicious. I didn't have crushed pineapple, so I drained a can of pineapple tidbits and crushed them with my potato masher, and I think that worked out quite well. But I won't take the trouble to do that next time, because I think some of the pineapple tidbits that I missed gave it a bit more texture that really worked well. And I used all low-fat products, and we all simple loved this dessert. I will make it again, especially knowing low-fat options work well in this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe, scotty's mom. Made for 2012 Think Pink tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I had to have a great snack to keep my sugar from dropping too low last night and this was excellent! I loved the combo of strawberry and pineapple flavors. Healthy, fruity protein treat. Thanks for posting Miss Rat! Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I forgot to pick up the coolwhip but still made it anyway. Defintely can be addicting. Excellent snack when you want something sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was wonderful! It was my type of food. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very good! I like the strawberry flavor and the fact that it is sugar-free and high in protein. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This salad was so good! I used 1% cottage cheese and the South Beach Diet Cool Whip. This low-fat, sugar-free dessert really hit the spot since I was craving a sweet dessert and I'm dieting. Thanks Resa66!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Cottage Dessert Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    19%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 275.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites