Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2009

      Very tasty. Used half applesauce for oil (still had great texture) and also made a glaze from some saved pineapple juice, butter and powdered sugar, which my family loved (SUGAR!) but not necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      A bread I will definitely be making more of! Followed the recipe except for I did 1/2 cup applesauce & 1/2 cup of oil and 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2. I also toasted the pecans. It was very good and easy and I liked that the recipe made 2 loaves so I could give one as a gift. The zucchini/pineapple combination is very tasty. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Excellent. Moist with good flavor. I will definitely make again. I might like it with even more pineapple flavor as it was faint and subtle. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and only 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Texture was still very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      I used yellow zucchini and omitted the raisins and it turned out excellent! I also cooked it for about 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Great Zucchini Bread! I followed the recipe as written. I think next time I may add more pineapple. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

    • on July 20, 2011

    • on July 04, 2009

      Ive made this bread twice now...the first time I followed the recipe exactly except for using 1c of wheat flour and 2c of all purpose which turned out great just maybe a tiny bit too sweet so the second time I still used 1c of wheat flour and 2c or all purpose but I also reduced the sugar by 1/3cup and only had 1 tsp of vanilla left so I substituted 1 tsp of almond extract and the bread still turned out great (both times I baked for 55 min)...a delicious and forgiving recipe! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was so delicious. This was my first attempt at zucchini bread and I will keep using this recipe. I made several loaves and gave them to friends who also wanted the recipe. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Sooooo good! I used a mini muffin tin as well as the two bread pans because I think my bread pans, being disposable, are smaller than normal. The muffins were finished baking quickly and were eaten even more quickly! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I've tried a few of the listed Zucchini bread recipes most promising a moist bread...not so much. By far this is the BEST Zucchini bread recipe I've come across. The bread is SUPER Moist and absolutely delicious. Would recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Excellent! Very moist! I will be using it at Christmas (and beyond!) Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      DELICOUS!! My husband can get some vegetables in his system now that I have wonderfully disguised them with this spectacular recipe. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Just made this. Absolutely great. I skipped the raisins and went with 2 cups pecans, used mini-loaf pans which reduced the baking time to about 40-45 min. My husband and I are trying to restrain ourselves from eating it all today, but I'm not sure we'll be able to stop eating! Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      great bread. Nice combo of flavors easy to make . Always love to have more ways to use zhcchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I made it as directed and it was gone in a flash. Thanks for posting. I will be making this one again. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I made this bread, all i got were great reviews. everyone wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      OMG... This bread is amazing. I went the healthy route and eliminated the oil and one of the eggs. I replaced those ingredients with 1.25 cups of apple sauce and the bread came out to die for. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Excellent! I used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 canola oil. 1 cup whole wheat flour 2 cups all purpose. I left out raisins- dh doesn't like them- and added 1 cup unsweetened flaked coconut. This was so moist and delicious we ate a loaf immediately. This is my new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    42%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 247.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes