Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      I used 1 cup unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil to lighten it up a bit. I used golden raisins this time along with sliced almonds & kind of crumbled them up in the batter. I also added fresh lime & orange zest along with some fresh juice from the lime & orange (up to the individual as to how much). I baked mine off in a 9x13 pan.
      I also topped it this time with a cream cheese icing (just cream cheese, butter, & powdered sugar. I used 4 ounces cream cheese, 2 ounces butter, & 2-1/2 cups powdered sugar (this amount worked perfectly as I doubled the recipe & made 2 9x13 pans). I also put some fresh lime zest along with fresh orange & lime juices in it.
      This made a scrumptious bread that can be eaten any time. My family & friends can't stop raving about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I tried three zucchini bread recipes this week. They were all very good, but this one was the best, hands down. AMAZINGLY moist, flavorful, light, and tasty. I used unsalted butter instead of oil. I used four tsp. of cinnamon instead of two. My family and friends tested all three breads and all asked for this one again. I left out the raisins and nuts this time, but I'm sure it will be great with both. I'm going to make more now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      My favorite zucchini bread recipe...I don't alter core ingredients at all. (although used 20 oz can pineapple...when drained seems like 8) I have made this several times with rave reviews and ADDED chocolate chips plus used a combo of Golden Raisins and Dried Cherries soaked in Ameretto overnight (thx mom). It makes it like a fruit cake desert bread. And last time I drizzled the left over ameretto that the cherries and raisins were in, over the top. SO GOOD. Like something you'd get in a nice restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I used applesauce for half the oil and I left the nuts out.This was a good moist bread but I just wasn't wild about the pineapple in this.I guess I got used to blueberries in my zucchini bread and the pineapple just didn't taste as good to me.This is a great recipe but I just prefer it without the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful!! My kids loved it as well as anyone else that was lucky enough to get a slice! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Delicious recipe. Made some before work one morning and left it in the breakroom. It was gone before the starting bell. Great way to use that runaway zucchini from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I made it this morning and brought it into the salon. Everyone, even those who don't usually eat zucchini bread, raved about the taste. Two loaves were gone in less than an hour! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Excellent! Extremely moist which gets high marks! I hate dry bread. For the pineapple, I used zucchini pineapple (Zucchini Pineapple) that I canned last year (BTW, this is also a great way to use up an overload of zucchini - tastes just like pineapple). I omitted the raisins, and used only 1/2 cup of black walnuts. Being single, I made five mini loaves instead of two regular ones. One was gone by the next day, the other 4 went into the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I cut the fat by using a half cup of oil and a half cup of applesauce. I substituted dried cherries for the raisins, and used pineapple tidbits rather than crushed pineapple (it really gives a nice bite of pineapple that way). This was such a hit at my husband's office that they are now periodically sending zucchini home with him so I'll make more bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I was given this recipe in the 1960s by a neighbor, who had gotten it from her mother when she was a girl on a Kansas farm (probably in the 1930s). Still the best zucchini bread I've ever had! I'm glad the recipe is still making the rounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      We've made 4 loaves of this bread in the past 2 weeks and have shared it with loads of people at potlucks and at my husband's workplace, and everyone thought it was delicious. Super easy to make, too. We did not use nuts due to allergies, and in 2 loaves, we doubled the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Thanks, I think this is a great recipe. Nice flavor and mine turned out quite moist. I also used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce instead of 1 c oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is the recipe I have used for nearly 25 years! It is the only zucchini bread I make. I grow tons of squash in my garden and my family loves for me to make this. It is delicious! This is the first time I've ever seen the recipe written down. The only change I make is to substitute apple sauce for 1/2 of the oil to cut some of the fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This cake was a hit. I went to the store and thought that I picked up a zucchini... Since I got a cucumber instead (okay go ahead and laugh) I grated up an apple. The teachers at school loved it! Thanks for sharing,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      One word...YUMMY!! This recipe is excellent. I used 1/2 regular flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. I didn't have any nuts and I used golden raisins. My 5 year old daughter can't stop eating it!!! It is very moist and freezes great! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      excellent! 3/4 cup of brown sugar is enough to my taste. Used whole wheat flour and half of the juice obtained from draining the pineapple to compensate for the heavier ww flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Delicious bread! DH really enjoyed the addition of the pineapple. I didn't have any crushed pineapple, just cubed, so I drained & then spun them in the food processor. I was also out of walnuts, so I used raw sunflower seeds as the nut... I recommend y'all try them cuz it was tasty! I omitted the raisins due to personal preference. Great recipe, Charishma. THX for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Wow this bread was the bomb!!! I can't stop eating it. Followed the recipe except had no raisins and it is soooo good. Thank you so much for sharing this-my whole house smells so good right now. Wouldn't change a thing about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      made yesterday. very moist easy recipe. didnt have raisens but used walnuts. will make again for sure, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made this bread today and it was delicious. I used fresh pineapple that I needed to use up - just chopped it fine in the food processor and it worked perfectly! Thanks for sharing this wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    42%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 247.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites