Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      Great breakfast bread! I ran out of cake flour, so added 1 cup of whole wheat flour and it was good. Thanks, Carole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This loaf was so moist! I could hardly taste the pineapple. Another winner with my colleagues at work who couldn't guess what was in it except for the pecans and raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I substituted 1/2 c. oil and scant 1/2 c. applesauce for the 1 c. oil called for in the recipe. It turned out moist & tasted fine. The recipe could use a more flavoring/spice. I enjoyed the bits of pineapple. My kids loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I've used this recipe for a long time and have even converted people who say they don't like zucchini into people that rave about this bread. Try it even if you think you won't like it, you just may be supprised.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      This was very good; moist, delicious, easy to make. I love that it makes two loaves. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This is so simliar to my favorite Zucchini Pineapple Bread, so I decided to comment here instead rather than post a nearly identical recipe. This is so very moist and absolutely delicious. The differences in the version I use(which my friend,Tobi, shared with me): 1 tsp. baking powder, 3/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, walnuts instead of pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This is very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar and baked it 50 minutes (baking time is shortened when using Splenda). I also added lemon extract since I was out of vanilla (I know, how could one be out of vanilla!?!? Forgot it last trip to store).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I added 2 t coconut flavoring, and 1 C coconut. Wow!! It's a wonderful recipe, but thought it needed a lil more flavoring/spice. Tousabella

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      Moist and mild. I used whole wheat for half the flour. I also cut the sugar in half - used 1C - which turned out perfect for my taste. I added dashes of coriander and nutmeg and 1/2t orange extract because it was handy. For high altitude (5000ft) I used only 1 1/2t baking soda. I will make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1901 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3012.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1421
    47%
    Total Fat 157.9 g
    242%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2635.9 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 374.9 g
    124%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    53%
    Sugars 222.7 g
    891%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites