Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Water

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      What a great idea this is! I used pineapple slices in the bottom of a pitcher and filled it up with water and ice. This was really refreshing and a nice change from lemon water. Great for a nice warm day. Thanks Ingrid for a nice treat. Made for ZWT7 by a fellow Emerald City Shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Nice ice cold water with a hint of pineapple! I will be keeping this around to sip on these hot summer days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      The hint of pineapple is a nice change from the stander lemon ice water. Made only one minor change which was to cut pineapple into chunks instead of slices and did fallow your hint about cutting in half and making in a sun jar. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      I cut my pineapple into bug chunks. I wonder if cutting into wee bits so a little lands in your glass would be nice? probably not if you're the type to NOT like extra pulp OJ. ;) this is wonderfully refreshing & exactly as your note said - it is not juice and it's fabulous for adding more water to your diet if you don't like plain water. I wonder what the pineapple is like when the water is gone and also how many tines can you refill with water? I will let you know because there's a big pitcher in my fridge..... thanks, teammate! made for Emerald City Shakers ZWT7!<br/><br/>I just made another batch, forgetting I had made this 2 years ago! I love flavored waters but hate that most have sugar or sweetener added so this is a must have in the fridge! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      This recipe was submitted for ZWT Caribbean, and I almost didn't make it because I thought "how simple is that?" I am SO GLAD I didn't pass this one up! I'm ashamed to admit that I don't drink enough water. I hate it!!! But this has the subtle flavor of the pineapple which makes it very refreshing and yummy without being too sweet. I'm so tired of downing water with lime or lemon. This is a very welcome addition! Thanks so much for posting, Ingrid! Made for the Gourmet Goddesses, ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Wonderful!! I also cut my pineapple into big chunks. I keep refilling my jug too. I think this is taking some of the city tap water's chlorine out and into the pineapple so healthifying the water but I would not eat the left over pineapple chunks. I will enjoy this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe ~ ~ ~ from April 25 -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      You're right, this adds a subtle taste which is just right- not as sweet as juice but healthier and more refreshing. This makes a lovely change and I'll be making this whenever I have some pineapple around! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I think this is a great idea for drinking water without added sugar and a good taste. Made for ZWT9 Hot Stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      I was so hot outside today. This was a perfect pick me up. I loved it. My son and daughter guzzled it when they came home from work. I have already made a second pitcher.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      fast simple refreshing zwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Water

    Serving Size: 1 (707 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    14%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes