Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Walnut Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Walnut Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2005

      I had some canned crushed pineapple to use and tried this recipe, brought it to my MIL and some to my mom's for 4th of July and got so many compliments. I made it almost as directed except I added about 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and almond flavoring to the batter and frosted it with a rum glaze (1 cup powdered sugar, 2T melted butter, 2T lemon juice and 1T rum). I poured the glaze over the cake while still warm but not hot. Thank you for the delicious recipe. Oh, maybe next time I think I will add a little coconut flakes to the batter too, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I must have done something really wrong... twice, that is why I am not rating this recipe. The only changes I made: I added 1 tea. coconut extract along with the 1 tea. vanilla, I added the 1/4 c. flaked coconut (as someone else had suggested and I made them as cupcakes. The texture was gross and spongy. I cannot figure out what went wrong, both times. Once I added the coconut, the other time I did not. really want to have a Pineapple Cupcake recipe... I love pineapple!! Thx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      A very easy recipe!! Good flavor and moist. I added 1/2 t. of cinnamon and 1/4 c. flaked coconut to the batter. I did grease/flour the pan before baking, just to be safe. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I served it as Mexican Wedding Cake as naming ingredients isn't always a good idea with my family. Everyone loved it and it tastes even better the next day, if you can keep it hidden. So easy to make too. Thank you chef FIFI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Made this cake for a recent birthday party. I used a whipped cream frosting on it (Whipped Cream Frosting). Everyone was raving about it and asked for helpings to take home with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This cake was WONDERFUL! I've been on a pinapple binge, and this really was perfect. I made half the cake recipe, but because I wanted a rather thick layer of frosting, I kept it the same. I also put half a cup of coconut in the frosting and then sprinkled the cake with more coconut. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. All these changes I would definitely do again, I think they added to the cake. Thank you for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Wonderful cake with an out of this world delicous frosting! The cake was super easy to prepare and I'm so glad I tried it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      very easy to make. Everybody LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Walnut Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5784.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2376
    41%
    Total Fat 264.1 g
    406%
    Saturated Fat 77.8 g
    389%
    Cholesterol 883.9 mg
    294%
    Sodium 4632.6 mg
    193%
    Total Carbohydrate 795.7 g
    265%
    Dietary Fiber 19.1 g
    76%
    Sugars 577.1 g
    2308%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes