Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Martini

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      If you replace the vanilla vodka with Malibu Pineapple Rum you will reveal a much better taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Lovely!! I am really enjoying it as I ty[e!! Made for ZWT6 - Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

    • on June 21, 2010

      This drink is so great - it really does taste like pineapple upside-down cake! Gotta use the vanilla vodka, it's what makes this drink. Sweet and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Refreshing and festive on such a warm day as today! I love all these ingredients and they go together so well. Thanks, cookiedog, fellow Unruly Under the Influence! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Yowzer! I had to cut back on the vodka because of some medications. But it was still deeelicious! Thnx for sharing your recipe, cookiedog. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This is delicious! I used a teaspoon of the cherry juice instead of the grenadine. It is a sweet drink, but really really tastes like the cake! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I had two of my friends close their eyes and take a sip- they both guessed correctly.....VERY YUMMY!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I did it for 1 serving and this was perfect for me. I used regular vodka with 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla powder. This is very good. Mine was pink. Thanks Cookiedog. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I had exactly 2/3 cup leftover pineapple juice from making a pineapple upside down cake so I this seemed like the perfect recipe to try. Unfortunately, I hate to be the odd man out (hence the no stars) but this really didn't do it for us. I found this to be really bland. Perhaps because I used no sugar pineapple juice? Feeling that it needed something, I added a dash of Buttershots. Even though it's namesake has a distinct taste of butter and sugar, the flavors didn't mingle well so I ended up throwing this out. I'm disappointed mine didn't come out as wonderful as everyone elses. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Wow!! This tastes just like the cake! I had a version of this as a shot one night out with some friends, it is sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This really does taste alot like pineapple upside down cake...with a MAJOR kick!! I really like this martini....I am going to share it with all my friends!! But not tonight! They are all mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I wanted to make these at home for a dinner party, but before I bought all of the ingredients, I took the recipe to our favorite pub and had them make it for me. This is SOOO good and it DOES taste just like its namesake. I think the vanilla vodka is extremely important because the vanilla flavor, combined with the pineapple and cherry from the grenadine are heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is my kind of drink, smells & tastes divine, gotta love the frou frou drinks, mmm yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This really does taste and smell like pineapple upside down cake! Why waste all that time mixing and baking the real thing when you can have this instead? DH and I both enjoyed these; they go down nice and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Very good. My dh liked it very much. Potent! Thanks very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      its true, tastes like cake. my girlfiend loves them !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Yummy! Very good, sweet and tropical. I was surprised that DH even liked it - maybe it was the fruit on the side. Thanks cookiedog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    15%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pineapple chunks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes