Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      This recipe was wonderful! The cake was so moist and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      Yummy, we loved this pineapple up-side-down cake. I used a jiffy yellow cake mix and a whole can of chunked pineapple, Worked great. I did this because there is only 3 of us and we don't need a big cake. Thank you Laurie for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      VERY good! This is the second time I have made it in a month. Like others, I used the pineapple juice instead of the water. I also had 2 T. of sour cream to use up, I added those to the measuring cup, then added the oil to make the 1/3 cup. Mine was totally done at 45 minutes, so watch your time! Thanks for sharing, LAURIE, this will be made often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      The recipe tripled very well. I used a commercial sized pan and the cake came out very good. I also use the juice from the pinnaples in place of the water. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is the only way I've ever made pineapple upside-down cake and it is probably the only way I ever will. I like using 2/3 cup of the pineapple juice from draining the slices in place of 2/3 cup of the water it takes for the cake mix. Really brings the pineapple flavor full circle. Thanks for posting a classic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Super easy and taste great. I baked for 40 min. and had a moist but done cake. Oh i used crushed pineapple this time and I like it better than rings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was the best cake so moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. What a great cake. It also looked very pretty when done. Thank you so much. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I chose to make this cake for the Chef-I-Am cakeathon. This is a delicious cake. I took it to a fundraiser bakesale for United Way. I followed the recipe exactly but I substituted crushed pineapple because that is what I had at home. Thank you for a wonderful cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was the most delicious pineapple upside-down cake! I made it for a birthday at work and everyone has been just raving! I used the juice from the can of pineapple as part of the water that the cake mix called for and I also used butter in the topping instead of margarine. I also underbaked by about 10 minutes and it is super moist without being batter-y. Thanks for this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Wow. This recipe was just outstanding. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and got rave reviews from everyone. It was just wonderful. And this is one of the most simple recipes to make! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Very good cake recipe and so easy to make. We all liked it. Will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Thank you for posting this recipe. It is embarassing to find out I don't have a recipe for this! This site has helped me several times :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      One of our favorites. I've made this one 3 times already. Thank you Laurie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This recipe is SO GOOD!! I fixed it today for a potluck and everyone seemed to like it. It is the best Pineapple Upside Down Cake I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I made this recipe for desert for my club. I had gotten so many compliments on it. I used the Duncan Hines butter, yellow cake mix. I used the 13 x 9 glass pan and it came out perfect. It was such a hit, I was asked to make it again for my house party this weekend. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was a wonderful tasting cake. I've never made a pineapple upside down cake and I've been cooking a long time. My mother made them when I was growing up at least once a week. I guess I was afraid that they wouldn't come out of the pan and I would have a flop on my hands. I have a son who loves pineapple upside down cake and had promise to make him one and finally broke down and made one. What a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      So easy and so good. I made this in my iron skillet. I used Duncan Hines butter recipe golden cake mix and did not use the last cup of batter, because I like a thin cake. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      All I can say is YUMMY!!! Will make again & Again! Thank you LAURIE :0D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      this is a very nice cake to make when in a hurry and one that looks very presentable too. i used butter and a whole less than the amount specified. i used the pineapple juice in place of water when i made the batter. also, i used a springform pan so it was very to invert. we omitted the cherries since my husband doesnt like those. very nice flavor and nice cake all in all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      It was pretty good. I used 2 small cans of crushed pineapple instead of sliced, and instead of all that butter, i greased the bottom of the pan, and i used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. I didn't have any problems with it sticking either. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.4
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    37%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 348.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 42.5 g
    170%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes