Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple/teriyaki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple/teriyaki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2012

      This is something that I would expect to get in a very nice restaurant. Amazing flavor and so simple to make. I didn't have Mirin so I used 1 tblsp apple cider vinegar. To die for!! This one has been printed and is now in my go-to receipe book! Thank you for sharing with us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      we are gluten free but we LOVE teriyaki sauce. With this recipe i can control the type of soy sauce that goes in, as well as the level of salt. this is so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I used this sauce for Turkey Bonzai Burgers, which are burgers marinated in a teriyaki sauce then grilled. Grill pineapple slices. Melt Cheddar Cheese on the burger, add mayo, tomato, and lettuce. Yum! I didn't have any of our regular sauce in the pantry, so I looked this recipe up. It gave the burgers a nice zing. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made 1/2 recipe exactly as written, and it was just right. Lovely Asian flavors of sweet/salty with a bite. I served it with chicken yaitori. YUMYUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Kick is right! Wow! Be careful. Sweet and Spicy yum! This had a great flavor and went wonderfully with grilled shrimp! Thanks Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      One little taste took this faint of heart's breath but my heat loving DH didn't even blink. I reduced the quantity to 1 cup but left the peppers as written. We (well, he did)used it as a dipping sauce for Beef Teriyaki # 125838 by Rita L & loved the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I surprised my DSS for when he took a piece of chicken, which I merinade over night, he was not prepared for the kick. I think I put in alittle more kick than what you mentioned but it came out fantastic just the way we like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      DD loves pineapple and spicy so we marinated boneless pork chops in this sauce overnite. I did read the recipe wrong and used red pepper flakes instead of crushed red chili peppers but zing was still there. Will be trying chicken breast marinated in this sauce next. Thank you Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      This sauce received rave reviews from everyone! Love the little kick too!!! Wonderfully balanced flavors. We used it as dipping sauce for egg rolls and the rest will be used to cook chicken! Very good sauce! Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple/teriyaki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    11%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2755.3 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 55.7 g
    223%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites