9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is something that I would expect to get in a very nice restaurant. Amazing flavor and so simple to make. I didn't have Mirin so I used 1 tblsp apple cider vinegar. To die for!! This one has been printed and is now in my go-to receipe book! Thank you for sharing with us :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McDee1964 February 14, 2012

we are gluten free but we LOVE teriyaki sauce. With this recipe i can control the type of soy sauce that goes in, as well as the level of salt. this is so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superfcbear August 23, 2011

I used this sauce for Turkey Bonzai Burgers, which are burgers marinated in a teriyaki sauce then grilled. Grill pineapple slices. Melt Cheddar Cheese on the burger, add mayo, tomato, and lettuce. Yum! I didn't have any of our regular sauce in the pantry, so I looked this recipe up. It gave the burgers a nice zing. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Lewis January 03, 2010

I made 1/2 recipe exactly as written, and it was just right. Lovely Asian flavors of sweet/salty with a bite. I served it with chicken yaitori. YUMYUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 15, 2006

Kick is right! Wow! Be careful. Sweet and Spicy yum! This had a great flavor and went wonderfully with grilled shrimp! Thanks Katie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 30, 2006

One little taste took this faint of heart's breath but my heat loving DH didn't even blink. I reduced the quantity to 1 cup but left the peppers as written. We (well, he did)used it as a dipping sauce for Beef Teriyaki # 125838 by Rita L & loved the flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie June 28, 2006

I surprised my DSS for when he took a piece of chicken, which I merinade over night, he was not prepared for the kick. I think I put in alittle more kick than what you mentioned but it came out fantastic just the way we like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE September 21, 2005

DD loves pineapple and spicy so we marinated boneless pork chops in this sauce overnite. I did read the recipe wrong and used red pepper flakes instead of crushed red chili peppers but zing was still there. Will be trying chicken breast marinated in this sauce next. Thank you Katie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 21, 2005

This sauce received rave reviews from everyone! Love the little kick too!!! Wonderfully balanced flavors. We used it as dipping sauce for egg rolls and the rest will be used to cook chicken! Very good sauce! Wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper September 16, 2005
Pineapple/teriyaki Sauce