Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2008

      I tried this recipe for a chinese birthday party i was throwing. Everyone loved it. They didn't think it tasted like sweet and sour sauce they have had before but they really liked it anyways. I'm not sure if i used exact measurements or not so maybe that had a little to do with it. The second day, it tasted really pineapple-ly to me. Next time i will only use a very little of the actual pineapple peices in mine...but i will try this recipe again. Like I said, it was a BIG hit at the party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Definitely a recipe I want to keep on file! I followed it right down the line, although I did attempt to make sure that the crushed pineapple & diced tomatoes were also 'finely chopped' [trying to chop crushed pineapple is an experience, but I did have a very sharp knife]! Anyway, the result is OUTSTANDING, & I intend to encourage people to use it on poultry, fish, pork, crackers...whatever! Many thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Wonderful Sweet and Sour Sauce! Very sweet with nice bits of pineapple throughout. I did not use the green pepper and served this with my crunchy shrimp wonton. I can't wait to try this with your Chicken Balls! A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Tried this today to put on my meatloaf. It was delicious! I used crushed pineapple instead of tidbits, but I don't think it made any difference. Added just a bit more cayenne to give it a little more bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Good tasting... a tad too strong for my taste but worth keeping in the recipe box. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on September 20, 2008

      So good and so easy, there's no reason to EVER buy bottled sweet and sour sauce. I used organic/natural ingredients, so there was none of the high fructose corn syrup that plagues almost all of the commercial brands. The flavor is much, much better than the store-bought, too. This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This went real well, at my hawaiian party. I did not use the ground pepper, but I added a dash of cayenne pepper, infact people wanted the recipe, so I will print it out for them. This should be a definate recommadation. FANTASTIC !!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 567.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    138%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites