34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good, Barbara. DH and I loved it with our roasted chicken. I'm glad I have leftovers!We're going to try it with ham and pork also. I'd love to try it wrapped in big slices of ham, cut into bite sized pieces and served as finger food at a party. Thanx!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babyoil February 08, 2003

If you check my about me page you'll see that my family makes me make this all the time. Made it for our Fire Co. Pig Roast and people actually said that they will only come this year if I promise to make it again!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjane June 13, 2002

This recipe was given to me and I now make it every Christmas. It is easy to make, tastes good hot or cold, served with ham, chicken and turkey . I actually would eat it with just about anything. Here in Pa it is a well known served dish, but, it is new to me and I love the combination of the tartness and sweetness together. Yum Yum!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsLynne June 12, 2002

This is awesome - its one of my families favorite things and I lost my recipe - I'll be making this for them on Easter - it is fabulous with baked ham.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsKittyKat March 29, 2002

Tastes just like my moms - love it . Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim myles December 24, 2005

This was more popular than the spiral ham at Easter lunch! I used a oat-nut sandwich bread which added a nice texture. I will always serve this with ham!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pabbit April 11, 2004

Hands down, BEST pineapple stuffing ever!! Simple easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adrianawells24 April 19, 2015

I can't believe I've never reviewed this. It's simply wonderful. I would call it a bread pudding rather than a stuffing, since it is very sweet rather than savory. My kids (12, 8 and 8) cheer when I make this (opposed to the groans they usually make). I bring it to girl scout and boy scout events and everyone always asks for the recipe. It's relish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy loves to bake December 16, 2013

Super easy and taste very good. It is a great dish because it can be reheated in the microwave. Which has worked out great for my family on holidays when there is not enough oven space for everything. I make it, wrap in tin foil, drive 45 mintues and then right before we eat I heat in microwave. Has always been a hit when we are serving Ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bu2full December 16, 2009
Pineapple Stuffing