Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Spice Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Spice Drink

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      I just love this stuff! It's similar to my recipe, but no cooking! I halved the recipe, and will be drinking this often! Thanks Kate! Made for ZWT4 and the Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I followed Marra's inclination on this and used some fresh pineapple juice, but followed suit in every other ingredient. I am not a clove person per se/ however; in this drink it does bring out the taste of the pineapple and gingerroot. I made in the morning and then dumped it over some beautiful, fancy ice cubes and at the end of the day, made a refreshing wonderful, delicious drink. Perfect for the hot, Maryland weather, and will make ahead again. Garnished with a sprig of mint. Thanks, Chef Kate! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Cool and refreshing. We made the frugal version, using this recipe with the peel and core of the pineapple, and the fleshy parts in another recipe. I sliced the gingerroot and doubled the cloves, but still had little spice taste in the finished juice. I would increase the cloves and grate the ginger next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This recipe was definitely worth the making, as unusual as the combo of ingredient sounds to me! I appreciated the combinaton of pineapple & cloves, while the gingerroot added a nice 'something' that made this drink well-worth making! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring Africa on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      loved this. I cheated a little because the store came out with 100% pure pineapple juice and i used it as the base with fresh pineapple pieces. Refreshing and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is very nice and fresh fruit drink! I enjoyed it as is and also with a splash of coconut rum - yum :) I also mixed some of it 3 parts water/1 part spice drink and found it makes a delightful and refreshing flavored water to drink during/after exercise! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      personally, i would not take the time out in the kitchen area to make this drink. but it does look alright

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This is a great pineapple drink, Chef Kate. I love the spiciness of the drink. I let the mixture sit in the fridge for two days. It was so good. I served one drink plain and one with coconut rum, both were delicious. An excellant refreshing drink that I will be making often in the summer, thanks very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      YUM! What a refreshing drink... I let mine steep for a day and a half and the flavours of the cloves and ginger really came though nicely. The amount of sugar is the only problem for me.. I found this a little too sweet, and I think that the pineapple juice released is sweet enough so will cut way back on the sugar next time. please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a refreshingly soft spicy drink that I will be adapting just a little when I make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Spice Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites