Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2002

      A wonderful sauce! I served this with thick ham slices. It's a very easy sauce to make and it turned the ordinary ham slices into an elegant dish. Thanks for sharing, Bethany. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      Love this! I made it to serve over broiled pork chops. It is so good. A nice mix of flavors, I used the 20 oz can of pineapple and 1/4 t cinnamon. This really turned plain chops into something special! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      I added fresh lemon juice in the end to make it more tangy and it was very good...I like it when easy and delicious recipes are posted ....Hope you do not mind the twist :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      I made this for a crown roast of pork, but found it much better on vanilla ice cream, this was very good, very easy and so versatile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      For hubby and I who are savoury people, I've omitted the raisins and used only 1/8 cup of brown sugar with a 440g can of crushed pineapple and 3 red apples. Hubby finished half the sauce with his pork chops. I'm very sure he'd finish the sauce if I had more pork chops to serve! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      This was wonderful. I made this to go with a ham, and it really helped cut the saltiness. Great flavor, and nice and thick. Not runny like some recipes. You could make it a little thinner by adding some water or juice to it, if you like it that way. But I wouldn't change it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Excellent! I served this with spiral ham for Easter dinner. I added some fresh lemon juice, too. No leftovers! My brother told me to include in my review that he wondered why you called it pineapple sauce because he just mainly tasted everything but pineapple. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Very good sauce. I served this with my Easter ham. My father-in-law had huge helpings with both his first and second servings of ham. I didn't peel the apples, and liked the extra color this provided for the dish. I will keep this in mind for the next holiday ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Yumm! Made this for Christmas dinner to go along with our ham, and it was wonderful. I left out the raisins because nobody in the family likes them but me. It tasted great. Thank you for posting this one. We will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This sauce was the perfect compliment to our Christmas ham. Everyone loved it, Bethany! And it couldn't have been any easier to make. This is the only sauce I'll make to go with my ham now, and I'll next try it with some pork. Thanks for the recipe B!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I made this to serve with ham at our Thanksgiving dinner and it was almost too easy to make. The aroma as it simmered was wonderful! I'll probably omit the raisins the next time I make this only because my children don't like raisins cooked in recipes. I honestly thought my BIL was going to eat the entire dish, so I made sure I gave my sister the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Oh yeah, this rocked!!! I used about 3/4 cup of brown sugar b/c I like it really sweet. Complimented the pork perfectly! I was testing it tonight to see if I want to serve it at a holiday dinner w/the friends, and I definitely will! Thanks for posting, Bethany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    23%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    138%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed pineapple

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes