12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A wonderful sauce! I served this with thick ham slices. It's a very easy sauce to make and it turned the ordinary ham slices into an elegant dish. Thanks for sharing, Bethany. :-)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot December 22, 2002

Love this! I made it to serve over broiled pork chops. It is so good. A nice mix of flavors, I used the 20 oz can of pineapple and 1/4 t cinnamon. This really turned plain chops into something special! Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz December 13, 2002

I added fresh lemon juice in the end to make it more tangy and it was very good...I like it when easy and delicious recipes are posted ....Hope you do not mind the twist :-)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Ravindran April 11, 2002

I made this for a crown roast of pork, but found it much better on vanilla ice cream, this was very good, very easy and so versatile.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti December 28, 2003

For hubby and I who are savoury people, I've omitted the raisins and used only 1/8 cup of brown sugar with a 440g can of crushed pineapple and 3 red apples. Hubby finished half the sauce with his pork chops. I'm very sure he'd finish the sauce if I had more pork chops to serve! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ling #233771 May 15, 2006

This was wonderful. I made this to go with a ham, and it really helped cut the saltiness. Great flavor, and nice and thick. Not runny like some recipes. You could make it a little thinner by adding some water or juice to it, if you like it that way. But I wouldn't change it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted June 27, 2004

Excellent! I served this with spiral ham for Easter dinner. I added some fresh lemon juice, too. No leftovers! My brother told me to include in my review that he wondered why you called it pineapple sauce because he just mainly tasted everything but pineapple. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starlita April 11, 2004

Very good sauce. I served this with my Easter ham. My father-in-law had huge helpings with both his first and second servings of ham. I didn't peel the apples, and liked the extra color this provided for the dish. I will keep this in mind for the next holiday ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 11, 2004

Yumm! Made this for Christmas dinner to go along with our ham, and it was wonderful. I left out the raisins because nobody in the family likes them but me. It tasted great. Thank you for posting this one. We will use it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaydensMommy22 December 30, 2003

This sauce was the perfect compliment to our Christmas ham. Everyone loved it, Bethany! And it couldn't have been any easier to make. This is the only sauce I'll make to go with my ham now, and I'll next try it with some pork. Thanks for the recipe B!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao December 26, 2003
Pineapple sauce