Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Salsa

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      DH picked this out for us to try. I used fresh pineapple and Hoo Doggies--gave the salsa a great sweet and tart flavor. Of course, we loved the cilantro too. I served this with grilled pork tenderloin and it was a great accompaniment. Thanks Dorothy. Sure 'preciate ya!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I tried this salsa while testing foods for an upcoming luau. It had good flavor, but after about an hour the salsa looked greenish in color. It lacked in presentation. I also added a few peppers to liven up the flavor. I would serve this salsa again but it's not a favorite. Thanks for the recipe Derf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      So yummy and refreshing. Loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      We liked it.... even my 3 year old ate some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      It was okay, not really a favourite. Still looking for that elusive fruit salsa recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was an excellent side to the Chicken Satay I served last night (Grilled Chicken Satay). I used red onion for a nice kick and red bell pepper to add a bright red color to the salsa. It was as beautiful as it was tasty :-) Thanks for posting, Derf -- another fab recipe I would have never come up with on my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was good. I used it in 2 ways. I made this early in the day. I mixed the most of the salsa with a box of angel hair pasta that I cooked. I then placed it in a zip lock bag, and let it stay refrigerated until dinner time. I placed a spoonful of salsa on each boneless porkchop, which I then covered with foil and refrigerated until dinner time - and then baked them for 40 mins. When the baked chops were done, I served them with the Pineapple Salsa Pasta as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Hi...this was great tasting, easy and worked wonderfully with the jalepeno crescent poppers. Thing is...at first I forgot to put the salsa out! Now, I need to find another fish or chicken recipe to serve the rest of the salsa with. I used orange bell pepper and the fresh cilantro and then it did not say what kind of onion to use so I thought the green of green onions would look great and it did but I think the next time I make this I will use vidalia onion or bermuda. Next time I will also add a bit of the red pepper. I used crushed pineapple instead of the big chunks and it worked great, tasted really fresh and different. A good recipe to have. Jonesy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Simple and uncomplecated, fresh and delish, surprisingly good flavor combo. I also would add some jalapeno next time, for that little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was excellent;I added a bit of ginger and peperoncini peppers to give it some Zip;tasty!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I was looking for a way to spark up my humble chicken breasts and this did the trick. My batch used fresh pineapple and a combination of peppers. To add a little zing, my combination included some finely dced jalapenos. The result was mostly sweet with small amount ofheat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    15%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites