Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple - Rum Upside-Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple - Rum Upside-Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      I was disappointed in the cake. I found the dark rum to be too strong a flavour, and the batter too hard to spread evenly. It wasn't as appealing as I had hoped.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      pretty good, nice and tasty, the batter was a little thicker than i was expecting it to be. you can even make a 9" round cake out of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      The flavor of this was very good but don't know if I will make it again. The batter was so thick I could barely spread it on top of the pineapple. I baked this the full 35 minutes and the toothpick came out clean but the cake part just was too heavy for our taste. I didn't bake this in a 9X13 as I was listening to other reviewers so I baked it in my Corningware 10 inch square skillet. Maybe that's why the cake was so heavy but again it was very flavorful and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

    • on March 31, 2008

      This cake is wonderful, but I think it was missing the wet ingrediant. I added about a 1/2 C of pineapple juice and not rum to the cake batter and it was delicious. Everyone raved about it. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. I doubled the recipe to fit a sheet pan. I will be making this one again. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Tasted very nice. I will try it in a slightly smaller tin next time I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I love this recipe! If there is any left after a day or two, a little pineapple rum sprinkled over the top makes it seem fresh baked again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I was kind of disappointed in this cake...it sounded so good,I couldn't wait to try it. Like the other reviewer said, the batter was awfully thick...I really didn't think it would cover all the fruit mixture, but it did,barely. The cake just didn't look appetizing, like most pineapple upside down cakes do. I may try it again and give it a second chance...if it turns out better then I can give it a higher rating but if I base my rating on the one I made last week, 3 stars is the best I can do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple - Rum Upside-Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.0
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    48%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 308.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes