Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Right Side up Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Right Side up Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      This recipe reminds me of one that my Grandma makes, she is always gets requests to take it to potlucks and to make it for family gatherings. This is VERY GOOD, very moist and great with a glass of milk. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      This cake was just okay for us. Not sweet at all! I think it would of been better with the pineapple stirred into the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      This was a quick and tasty recipe to whip up. I agree with Chia that it was a little bread like. I love that it wasn't overly sweet. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I cut back the brown sugar used on the top to 1/4 cup....great pineapple flavour and not too sweet of a cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Very good cake, and I had it togather before my oven was preheated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I was a little worried because the batter was quite thick, but the cake came out nice and moist. The topping makes it a yummy snack cake, more like a coffee cake. We warmed the pieces a bit in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      My family LOVED this cake! I melted an additional cup of brown sugar with butter on the stove top and poured it over the cake when it was done, love love love this! Easy to make, just threw it together, no fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      the dough was very thick, almost bread-like, but it came out very good in the end. i loved the topping and think this would be great with pecans and/or coconut too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Very easy, very quick to put together. I was also surprised at how high it rose! I doubled and it completely filled a 9 x 13 pan to the very top. I might save any leftover juice from the can not used in the recipe and pour it over the cake after baking as it was a bit dry. Definitely a make again cake though! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Right Side up Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.8
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    22%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 270.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites