Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Rice

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2001

      Fabulous and easy recipe! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2001

      This recipe is great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      very easy, with little ingredients. i'm eating it right now in between typing sentences. i tried it with a 20oz can crushed pineapple and used the syrup it came in instead of juice. it worked great - but i suggest: use less pineapple if crushed is used (or better yet - add more rice!) dilute the syrup with water it was pretty sweet! now that i've had it warm, i'll try it cold tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      Its fabulous! Keep us posted on great things like this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Delicious!! The only thing I changed was using crushed pineapple instead of cubed. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      What a winner this is! Modified the recipe as most of the reviews recommended (more rice, a bit less sugar and a mix of the syrup and water). The real winner was taking a teriyaki marinaded, slow grilled pork loin and thinly slicing it and throwing it on top of this rice. Weep for joy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I recommend doubling the amount of rice if you want any leftovers--otherwise it will all get eaten! :) I tried it w/ a bit less sugar and less pineapple juice as recommended, which worked well. Next time I want to try fresh pineapple instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Someting went terribly wrong for me- at first removal the dish was soup, left it in a little longer and the rice was not all the way done but water/juice was gone. I didn't use that much sugar cause the pineapple itself is sweet enough. I will attempt this again have to find the right amounts of liquid etc for the rice we use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Loved it! Next time I will use more rice as I agree it was a little soupy, and I did add some cinnamon (only because the family loves the brown sugar/cinnamon flavor), but otherwise.. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I made this as a side dish to my Kilbasa Apple Kabobs. It was good but a little disappointing. It was sweet but there wasn't much flavor. I drained canned chunky pineapple and poured the juice over the top. I will make it again but add some salt and maybe a bit of ground ginger or soy sauce. My husband liked it but said it would be better as a dessert. The kids loved it. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this as a dessert so was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong it was nice but I found it lacking a little flavour. I would have liked a little spice in there too. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I chose to make this rice dish to go with Mexican Prawn (Shrimp) Kebabs. I chose to eye ball the sugar and pineapple to ours, I also used the pineapple juice along with water to make the rice. I could not have picked out a better rice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Very good! The next time I make this I will double the rice portion. But otherwise it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      What you need to do is first, make this dish in conjunction with the (RecipeZaar) Hawaiian Pesto (over chicken) and then, use black ("Forbidden Rice") rice with this recipe and sprinkle a little coconut flakes and a few dried whole red peppers to your taste.. The combo is so Delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      This was delicious! I adjusted the recipe to 9 servings for a birthday dinner party and served with grilled teriyaki salmon and grilled asparagus and portabella mushrooms. Made a fabulous birthday meal for my MIL. The sweetness of this dish balanced with the salmon very nicely. Would also go well with a pork or chicken dinner. Thanks so much for sharing, I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I made this and thought we might have some for leftovers the next morning. Silly Me!!! My whole family wolfed this down and whined because there was no more. I wouldn't change a thing, it came out perfect. We served it with whipped topping, next time I will plan ahead more so it can cool some before we eat it, the whipped topping melted quickly from the heat and I actually liked the taste better after it was about room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      Very nice and sweet loved it thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Oh Miss Erin! This one's superb! My hubbie doesn't even like pineapple and he had seconds! This one goes to the next potluck with me! I did cut the brown sugar a little since I used crushed pineapple in it's own juice. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Well done!! Something different instead of the same old rice. Excellent, didn't change a thing and it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      I really think this needed more rice. The result was a bit on the "soupy" side. However HIGH marks for flavor. Made the 2nd time using 1 1/2 cups of uncooked rice, and put a ham steak on top for the "cover". The addition of the ham juices to the rice made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.3
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    28%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 110.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes