17 Reviews

I used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar, chopped pineapple because I didn't have crushed pineapple and added onions, red pepper and a little minced ginger. We really liked it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann L. September 30, 2010

OMG, these were divine! I used boneless 1 1/4 inch chops. I had tocook them a little longer but worth the wait. You could throw some dried chili peppers in there is you wanted a little zing. Great easy weeknight dish as Boomette said. Delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz October 05, 2011

Delicious!!! My kiddos devoured them, and asked for more! KEEPER!! I enjoyed the flavor a lot, also. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husker Fan November 08, 2010

I needed something to do with my left over fresh pineapple, and I wanted to make something "oriental" that was quick to prepare.This was just the dish for that. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I added barbeque sauce to make up the difference and omitted the brown sugar. I also added a couple of cloves of minced garlic because I love it in everything. This was a great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwendolyn6 April 03, 2014

I only gave it 4 stars because of how salty it is. It has Great and awesome flavor, and the chops came out awesome. Only thing I changed was the white vinegar to apple cider vinegar and I used boneless chops, and it worked out great. It had this awesome oriental smell to it. I only had 3 chops, so I had extra sauce in the end which I used the next day to coat some leftover sliced cooked potatoes. That was yummy. My daughter and my 2 year old granddaughter scarfed it up. It is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinaPocan February 17, 2014

Easy and flavorful. Sweet and sour. Served with brown rice and butternut squash fries. I baked the pork chops, omitting the salt and pepper and flour. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peprich July 04, 2013

I'm not a big fan of these types of flavors, but the rest of my family is. They said it was pretty good. Simmered the chops for 40 minutes on lowest setting and they came out decently tender.Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thumbs May 19, 2010

This is halfway between barbecue and sweet & our, and my family gave it 5 stars. The only change I made was to add a diced red bell pepper. It goes into my favorites file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb in PA #2 March 04, 2010

Made for Went to Market Tag. What an easy and tasty dish. We absolutely loved this and I will definitely make this again as it really does make a nice meal for a busy deal. Thanks for posting this Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft August 23, 2009
Pineapple Pork Chops