Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Mint Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Mint Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2009

      I had a bunch of mint that was about to go waste due to a menu change mid-week. My husband & I really enjoyed this iced tea, it was very simple to make & a pleasure to drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Oh, this was so good! Never would have thought to put iced tea with pineapple but it does work well. Cut the recipe in half and served it on a really hot night. Loved the hint of mint. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is very different. One of my partner wanted a recipe for iced tea and I found this one and I decided to try it. For me, it was too sweet. Another time I will omit the sugar or maybe reduce it a lot. But this is very refreshing and a nice taste. Thanks Susie. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Really nice and refreshing! The flavors blended together really well. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very nice! I used a combination of spearmint and peppermint. Mildly sweet and tasty! Thanks Susie! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I made this up on Saturday night and we took a pitcher of it to the beach on Sunday, so everything had time to 'meld, mingle, and get to know one another'. I found it very different and refreshing. MUST be served over plenty of ice to dilute, otherwise it is too intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Wow. Yummy! I thought that the 20 minutes simmering time was going to be too long so I only simmered my tea bags for about 10-12 minutes. With the added pineapple juice it ISN'T too long. Oh well. Next time. I really liked this. Serve ICE COLD. FDH thought it was "weird" (prolly b/c of the mint) but he drank a huge glass of it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is a nice and refereshing tea blend. I did reduce the pinapple juice somewhat and used Splenda for the sweetner. This had a touch of sweetness without being overlly sweet with a nice blending of fruit juices. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Absolutely fabulous! Dh thinks it should be mintier. Maybe more tea to balance the pineapple more? I used green tea. Love this drink - nice, easy & refreshing on a gaggingly hot day. I made it for ZWTII. :) Thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Mint Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    73%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 45.7 g
    182%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites