Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple in Port (Ananas Em Porto Com Hortela Picada) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple in Port (Ananas Em Porto Com Hortela Picada)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2009

      Even being half Portuguese, I'm not a huge fan of Port. But of course, every now and then, I have to have some, but variety is definitely desired. The simpleness makes this so great, and just wonderful after a meal. I will be using it in the future, of course. :) Obrigada (Thank you!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I agree it is not nearly as rich as some Portguese desserts for which we are thankful. Will definitely be making this often this winter when we live there. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I'm not normally a fan of Port, but this is really good!!! So simple and I love the fact that dessert is made earlier in the day. Thanks for a keeper, Chef Kate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Delicious! Refreshing! Healthy! Easy to prepare! Elegant! I prepared this for ZWT3 Thanks Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Simple and delicious. Every time I walked by the bowl in the kitchen, I snacked. :-) Pineapple and mint are wonderful together...and the port adds just that little bit more. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Heavenly - a real adult dessert (something we don't often get). The pineapple was very aromatic and its juices, combined with the port, made a lovely 'sauce'. The mint looked good sprinkled on top, but also perfectly balanced the sweetness/booziness of the fruit and syrup. Thank you Chef Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Fantastic. I've never had pineapple taste so good before! I honestly didn't expect that I would like this dish, as I am not a port fan. The pineapple was absolutely delicious. An easy and simple dish to prepare. Would be an ideal dessert to end after a rich or heavy meal. The pineapple was light and refreshing. I'd give more than 5 stars to this dessert if I was able. Photo to be posted also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Refresing, tasty and easy! One perfect combination! I used one fresh and very ripe peneapple and I let it cool for 5 hours. The fresh mint added one perfect aroma!!! Thanks Kate for this elegant taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Oh my - this is really really tasty! If you have kids be sure you leave some pineapple plain for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple in Port (Ananas Em Porto Com Hortela Picada)

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    22%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes