9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Even being half Portuguese, I'm not a huge fan of Port. But of course, every now and then, I have to have some, but variety is definitely desired. The simpleness makes this so great, and just wonderful after a meal. I will be using it in the future, of course. :) Obrigada (Thank you!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The hockey lady July 13, 2009

This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I agree it is not nearly as rich as some Portguese desserts for which we are thankful. Will definitely be making this often this winter when we live there. Thanks for submitting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 October 11, 2007

I'm not normally a fan of Port, but this is really good!!! So simple and I love the fact that dessert is made earlier in the day. Thanks for a keeper, Chef Kate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 28, 2007

Delicious! Refreshing! Healthy! Easy to prepare! Elegant! I prepared this for ZWT3 Thanks Kate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yaya78006 June 22, 2007

Simple and delicious. Every time I walked by the bowl in the kitchen, I snacked. :-) Pineapple and mint are wonderful together...and the port adds just that little bit more. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT June 11, 2007

Heavenly - a real adult dessert (something we don't often get). The pineapple was very aromatic and its juices, combined with the port, made a lovely 'sauce'. The mint looked good sprinkled on top, but also perfectly balanced the sweetness/booziness of the fruit and syrup. Thank you Chef Kate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 04, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Fantastic. I've never had pineapple taste so good before! I honestly didn't expect that I would like this dish, as I am not a port fan. The pineapple was absolutely delicious. An easy and simple dish to prepare. Would be an ideal dessert to end after a rich or heavy meal. The pineapple was light and refreshing. I'd give more than 5 stars to this dessert if I was able. Photo to be posted also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 04, 2007

Refresing, tasty and easy! One perfect combination! I used one fresh and very ripe peneapple and I let it cool for 5 hours. The fresh mint added one perfect aroma!!! Thanks Kate for this elegant taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 03, 2007

Oh my - this is really really tasty! If you have kids be sure you leave some pineapple plain for them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER May 27, 2007
Pineapple in Port (Ananas Em Porto Com Hortela Picada)