Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Ham and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Ham and Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2009

    • on December 28, 2008

      This is such a great, easy recipe to use up some of that left over Christmas or Easter Ham. The first time I made it, I basically followed the recipe (did not use as much brown sugar, I don't like really sweet) the second time I did add about 1/2 a small onion and a little cheese mixed in and a little on the top. You do not have to it will stand on it's own but I like to fiddle with recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      DON'T use fresh pineapple in this recipe. There is a chemical in fresh pineapple (which is neutralized by the canning process) which turns the ham to mush. Which I forgot until after I tried to eat this. BLECH! No fault of the recipe, just a caution for others. :) The kids loved it, but the adults couldn't eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This was so easy! I made a ham and had sooo much left over - this recipe was a real winner with myself and my hubby! Thank you tons for posting it, Cookbook Barbie :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was good, quick, and easy. I cooked my rice with a tbsp or two of butter. I also mixed in some chopped onion and a little cheddar cheese, too. The kids really enjoyed it. I'll make this again, thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      I really liked this. It was sweet and I like sweet. My husband thought it was okay, but he is more of a salt fan. It reheats well. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      A very tasty casserole. I used a 14 ounce tin of crushed pineapple. We felt it could be a wee bit dryer but the flavour was extremely good. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Excellent! Definitely a keeper;My husband said not to change a thing. :) The recipe was so quick and easy. I did make a couple substitutions. I didn't have lemon juice or ground mustard, so I used lime juice and prepared Dijon mustard. Plus, I used brown rice to give it a little more nutritional punch. I also added about a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      I added just a touch of thyme to mine, but I tasted it before I did that and this is very good! I happened to have all three major ingredients in my frige and this really made very good use of them. I will certainly be making this again! (even the husband liked it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Ham and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    79%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1073.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes