Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple-Garlic Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple-Garlic Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      These porkchops were delish. I held out some of the marinade for basting. I am kind of funny about how I handle marinade and basting. The flavor was awesome. A sweet flavor that went well with the aromatic rosemary. We did ours on the grill. Everyone voted 5-stars. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Oh wow! How great this marinade is! I've never tasted pork chops any better!! This will definitely be a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      You go girl! - these turned out great - made some rice and some oriental green beans to go with - I can even use these during the annual "de-fluffing"! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      The chops were very good and really moist. A bit hit with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      simple its delicious i know

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      We made this as a "dump recipe" - we dumped everything together in a gallon zip-top bag, froze, thawed, then cooked. The recipe froze very well - the flavor of the marinade permeated the pork chops, which is the whole point of marinating! :) However, all in all, it just wasn't to our taste -- it was too sweet for us, and, while that's not necessarily a bad thing, we just weren't all that excited about it and won't make it again. I'm only giving it 3 stars - not because there's anything wrong with the recipe but because we just didn't like it. The recipe itself, I'm sure, turned out exactly the way it should have; it's simply a matter of personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Totally delicious! Instead of pork chops, I used a pork loin roast and marinated that. I turned the roast about 3 times to get an even blend of the marinade. The result was very tender, lovely mild flavour, not at all too sweet or garlicy....just right! Thanks so much for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Yum! I made these during my Once a month cooking blitz and threw everything into a ziploc bag and then into the freezer. I used 5 cloves of garlic and fresh rosemary. I let the chops marinate while they defrosted int he fridge overnight and my plan was to throw them on the BBQ but I could not get the BBQ started so I did them in the oven instead. these were really tasty and everyone enjoyed them, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple-Garlic Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    36%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites