8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These porkchops were delish. I held out some of the marinade for basting. I am kind of funny about how I handle marinade and basting. The flavor was awesome. A sweet flavor that went well with the aromatic rosemary. We did ours on the grill. Everyone voted 5-stars. Thanks for sharing this.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 02, 2003

Oh wow! How great this marinade is! I've never tasted pork chops any better!! This will definitely be a keeper for me!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paulette February 17, 2003

You go girl! - these turned out great - made some rice and some oriental green beans to go with - I can even use these during the annual "de-fluffing"! Thanks for posting it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 27, 2003

The chops were very good and really moist. A bit hit with my family.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie in SLO January 06, 2003

simple its delicious i know

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chum62 February 19, 2011

We made this as a "dump recipe" - we dumped everything together in a gallon zip-top bag, froze, thawed, then cooked. The recipe froze very well - the flavor of the marinade permeated the pork chops, which is the whole point of marinating! :) However, all in all, it just wasn't to our taste -- it was too sweet for us, and, while that's not necessarily a bad thing, we just weren't all that excited about it and won't make it again. I'm only giving it 3 stars - not because there's anything wrong with the recipe but because we just didn't like it. The recipe itself, I'm sure, turned out exactly the way it should have; it's simply a matter of personal taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KrisLady March 30, 2008

Totally delicious! Instead of pork chops, I used a pork loin roast and marinated that. I turned the roast about 3 times to get an even blend of the marinade. The result was very tender, lovely mild flavour, not at all too sweet or garlicy....just right! Thanks so much for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher March 26, 2006

Yum! I made these during my Once a month cooking blitz and threw everything into a ziploc bag and then into the freezer. I used 5 cloves of garlic and fresh rosemary. I let the chops marinate while they defrosted int he fridge overnight and my plan was to throw them on the BBQ but I could not get the BBQ started so I did them in the oven instead. these were really tasty and everyone enjoyed them, thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * July 05, 2005
Pineapple-Garlic Pork Chops