Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Fried Rice With Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Fried Rice With Ham

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2011

      Flavor 5 stars
      Easy 5 stars
      Recipe 5 stars
      Directions ... 4 stars. Now maybe that is just me. The directions were VERY EASY, but I did it a bit different which for me gave a different texture to the egg in the dish which I liked.

      I still give the recipe a 5 because it was very good.

      First, I used fresh garlic, I just don't like garlic powder, maybe just me.
      Second. I cooked the pineapple first, and also added a bit of thin cut strips of RED PEPPER, I cook it just for 1 minute. Then I added the scallions, fresh garlic and the ham. Cooked another 2 minutes if that.

      Then rather then adding the egg to the center, I added the rice and mixed everything up just for a few seconds to combine all the flavors.

      Next I mixed the egg with the soy sauce and sugar (I used only 1 teaspoon which was plenty) and added 1 teaspoon of the pineapple juice, added it to the wok and stirred lightly until the eggs were set.

      Note: I used leftover Chinese Rice. You know if you order out you always get extra rice. This is what I used. But I usually have leftover rice in my freezer which made this a 10 minute dinner.

      Next time, I plan to add a little red pepper flakes to the mix to add a little heat. I also think maybe a little water chestnuts would be nice or even some bok choy.

      But, it still was an excellent recipe AS IS. Very nice and simple to make.
      Thx Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Loved this! Delicious, very fast, colorful, and well written. Just think it comes from leftovers---another plus in my book. I omitted the salt and sugar, and reduced the soy to 1 tablespoon. Thank you Linky for sharing. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Love this recipe. Makes for a unique addition to the dinner menu as a side dish or a main course. Also perfectly satisfies my craving for sweet pineapple. This recipe was the first time I ever used white pepper and it will now forever be regularly stocked in my house; amazing spicy flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Great tasty fried rice! Loved the sweetness of the pineapple with the salty ham and soy sauce. I don't care for green onions so left them out, otherwise made as directed. Served this with some chicken that was spicy and thought it was great as is; if I were to serve this as a main course I would probably add some crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I didn't have ham, so I sauteed 8 strips of bacon, then added the oil, veggies (added slices of red pepper and water chestnuts), and followed the recipe exactly from there on. It was so good I didn't even eat the Polynesian flank steak I made to go with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I made this as a side dish so elected to not use the ham. The rice was sweet, tasty, and the pineapple flavor mixed nicely with the more savory elements. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Very good! I love fried rice and this is a new variation for me. Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      I did Pineapple Fried Rice with Ham as is and like, I did have the all of the Ingredients to do the recipe, and with WiGal review to me it is so DELICIOUS !!! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with WiGal additions TOO. Sarasotacook gave me some good tip's as will I thank her as will. I have four way's to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! I can't leave anything alone! THANK YOU!! ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START, then read the reviews. IT IS A 8 STARS to me. I didn't do it for PAC 2013...I did it for me THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I followed another reviewers advice and mixed the sugar (1 t not 1 T), soy sauce and garlic together. I also added a teaspoon of the pineapple juice, a dash of ground ginger, a tiny bit of red chili paste and a dash of fish sauce. It was quite delicious. This is likely to replace my "go to" fried rice recipe. I will simply change out the meat next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Yummy! I used crushed pineapple because it's what I had and the leftovers from a ham I cooked yesterday. I used real garlic, three cloves, and added it with the rice at the end. I also used half sesame and half chili oil to give it more kick. I subbed frozen stir fry veggies instead of pea since my DBF loathes them. He would rate this lower but only because we were out of orange sauce... nothing against the recipe. Super easy though and pretty healthy too. I think we may eat this again next week if we still have ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I had some left over ham that I wanted to use and this seemed like a good choice. I ended up liking more than I even imagined. I added 2x the amount of peas, 2 the amount of pineapple ,reduced the ham to to about 3/4 cup and added about 8 oz of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This was delicious! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      We enjoy stir-fry and this does not disappoint, a lovely colourful fresh stir-fry with lots of flavour, using every day ingredients. I didn't have ham, so used bacon instead, about 120 grams, cooking it before chopping it up and adding it when I added the rice. I liked the use of garlic powder, and overall this was a very easy and quick dinner to prepare, and was happily polished off, thank you Linky, a very good recipe! This was made for PAC Fall 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Thoroughly enjoyable, a great variation for ham and pineapple. Followed recipe, except let rice cool some and put it in a freezer bag in the refrigerator to chill; no space in my refrigerator for a tray! From my ham steak, I have another cup of ham, and from my 16 oz. can of pineapple chunks, I have enough for another meal. This was such a quick meal I can see us eating this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      We loved this fried rice recipe! The salty ham went really well with the sceet pineapple. I've also never used garlic in a fried rice recipe but it really added something. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      We enjoyed this fried rice variation! I used fresh pineapple and a gluten free soy sauce and omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Very tasty version of fried rice. The seasoning/flavors are just right. I did add some chicken to it, because I needed to use it up, but it worked out very well with the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Loved the rice! I had some leftover beef that had been marinated in a pineapple mixture so chose to use that rather than ham. I don't care for peas and intended to swap them out for edamame. It was only when we were eating that I realized I had used baby limas instead. Geesh! Nevertheless it was great. I will definitely make this again using ham :)
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      We really LOVED this rice! I forgot the peas, but otherwise made as written. Between the soy sauce, sugar and the pineapple it was neither too salty nor too sweet, just perfect. We will be making this again!! Made for ZWT-7~THE HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This is a stand-out fried rice recipe! Both DH and I absolutely love fried rice and so we have tried what seems like millions of recipes. This is definitely in the top few in my book! I love the combination of ham, pineapple, and green onion--reminds me of Hawaiian pizza which is probably my most favorite-est food ever. And the sesame oil and touch of sugar really add something to the recipe. I used mixed frozen veggies (peas, corn, and carrots) because I was out of just peas. I also used crushed pineapple and added 1 T hoisin along with the soy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Fried Rice With Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.1
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    24%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 2145.2 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes