Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

      I didn't use ginger since we had none on hand, and i doubled up on the red pepper. Other than that I followed it exactly and it turned out well. I added some cooked and diced chicken near the end to make it a full meal. I've never been much into fried rice, but I will make this one again. Gotta love a simple recipe like this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This is very good, a nice balance of flavors. I added a couple of scrambled eggs. I served this with a teriyaki marinated pork tenderloin, and it was very nice together. I chopped the leftover meat and added it to the leftover rice for the next day. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was our first attempt at home made fried rice and it turned out really well. We made exactly as directed, although we would definitely suggest adding more garlic and ginger. It isn't too spicy at all, as I have a highly sensitive dislike for the hot stuff, but I could easily handle the 1/8 teaspoon, and maybe even more We added a pound of medium cooked shrimp to our dish and it was great. I can't wait to make it again and try some variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      What great fried rice! This is so simple, but has terrific flavour. The crushed pineapple adds a bit of sweetness that goes so nicely with the spice and salt. I often make fried rice similar to this with mushrooms and green pepper, but somehow this has a lot more flavour. I have served it with chicken and with spicy stir fried beef strips. It went great with both! I will use this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Deeeeelicious! Lots of flavors of ginger, garlic, sweet and just the right amount of salty. Pairs great with Emra's Pineapple Chicken (Emra's Pineapple Chicken). Added the green onions along with the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      We did not think the rice was too spicy at all, in fact, my family loved it. My husband has requested I make this often whenever we have chinese food night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Sorry, maybe it was something I did but we did not care for this at all. The amount of soy sauce made it so salty we could not even eat it. I threw away a lot of food tonight. I doubt I would try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I don't really like rice, but in an attempt to eat healthier i tried this recipe. It was great. I didn't even add the pineapple because it tasted good without. Cheap, Quick and Good... can't get much better than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Yummy rice! I served this with roasted pork loin and it was a fabulous combination. I made it as written, but I put my green onions right into the rice mixture and sliced some extra for garnish. Thanx for a new idea for a rice side dish. We'll be eating this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      We love fried rice, especially on the weekends with an easy over egg right over the top of it all. I will admit though, I haven't tried it with pineapple yet, I will give it a go this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    13%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1027.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites