Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Dream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Dream Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      Our family has been making the exact same cake (same ingredients) but slightly different to accommodate some picky eaters in our family...by that i mean controlling the amount of pineapple we put on cake...we bake cake as directed & let cool. Then we poke holes in cake with fork and pour some or all of pineapple juice over cake, then we add the amount of crushed pineapple we desire (sometimes half can sometimes all)....then we layer the pudding on top (sometimes we use banana instant pudding, tastes great too) and we finish it off by topping it with cool whip! It's yum-oh! lol :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      this recipe brings back memories. I made this so many times, (years ago) that I can't even count them all. It was a family favorite, and especially loved by my 4 kids. Great, great cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Very tasty and just the right amount of sweetness. A great summer treat! The frosting definitely steals the show. I made it in a 9X13 dish, but next time would do it in layers to get more of the frosting in the middle of the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      A great way to spruce up a boxed cake mix. I could only find 8 oz. crushed pineapple. I couldn't make it the whole 4 hours waiting for the cake to chill. After 1 hour I cut myself a piece and it was yummy! Then I went back and cut myself another one. Let's see... if I end up eating half the cake, I would only be having 1800 calories... maybe I better make the lowfat version like another reviewer did next time. But then again I know I won't because it's too good the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I used 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the cooking oil in the cake and used the large package of sugar free pudding mix with fat free cool whip. This cut back the fat and calories and was absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Anita, this is a wonderful recipe. Quick and easy. I brought it to work and the staff loved it. I used Betty Crocker yellow Super Moist cake mix. I made the cake batter as directed on the box but I used pineapple juice instead of water. The cake was moist and so delicious. I made the topping that night and put it in a covered container in the refrigerator overnight. I frosted the cake the next morning before I left for work. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I remembered this cake from my childhood, and when I found it I ran out to get everything to make it that morning! The texture is very enjoyable, the sweetness is just right. I too, drained the pineapple and used the reserved juice in the cake mix. I also toasted some macadamia nuts and sprinkled them on top, adding a wonderful crunch. One word of caution: Make sure you have enough people to help you finish off this cake, or you might be tempted to eat it all yourself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      If you like pineapple this cake recipe was excellent. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Dream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3591.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1327
    36%
    Total Fat 147.4 g
    226%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 644.7 mg
    214%
    Sodium 4794.8 mg
    199%
    Total Carbohydrate 532.0 g
    177%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 350.3 g
    1401%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites