10 Reviews

Not sweet. I used canned pineapple in 100% juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
james c. May 02, 2014

My oldest son turned 21 yesterday and was interested in trying some cocktails. He had bought rum and triple sec so he decided to try this one. We all liked it though we were split on whether or not it ought to have been sweeter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3KillerBs August 31, 2012

This was delicious! Living in Houston in the HOT heat, this is perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoseLynn June 10, 2010

Very, very, very good. I used tequila instead of rum to make margaritas; I think I'll use a tad more sugar tomorrow night when I make them again. I had no lime juice so I used lemon, but I did use fresh pineapple. Thanks for posting! Excellent on the 2nd 90+ degree day of the year after a day of yard/house work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EthelP April 26, 2009

Refreshing! I used canned pineapple but I bet the fresh would be really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 January 14, 2009

I really enjoyed this drink. I made it with canned pineapple and purchased lime juice. It has just the right degree of sweetness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 05, 2008

These were pretty good. They tasted a little weak to me though. i did use canned pineapple, so maybe that's why? It was fun to try something besides the same old strawberry daquiri's I'm used to. I will have to try this again with fresh pineapple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo May 06, 2008

My BF gave it 5 stars. He likes it when it's not sweet. And he was happy with that loll For me, it is not my kind of drink. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 19, 2007

This was good and not overly sweet. Many fruit drinks are too sweet in my opinion; this one wasn't. I used canned pineapple; I think this would be better and more flavorful using fresh pineapple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue November 24, 2004
Pineapple Daiquiri