Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2006

      We were mixed here. I liked them, but I made them as lunchbox treats and my kids thought they were only so-so. I use a white/wheat flour mix/ I also used sugae free/fat free cheesecake pudding, 1/3 cup splenda brown, and fat free sour cream. I, honestly, think the kids just weren't fans of the pineapple bits. Nice flavor though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We love our jumbo muffins,Ive tried many flavors,these were super moist and I loved the texture but we thought they lacked pineapple flavor. I will try making these again just add more chunks of pineapple. Jumbos took 22 minutes this recipe made 8. They freeze and thaw rather nice...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Yum, These are really good. Nice to have a different kind of muffin! I made some minis and the kids loved those and kept asking for more and more! Those are addictive because you can just pop them in your mouth! I did have to leave my regular sized muffins in for about 5-8 minutes longer though because they weren't done in the middle. Loved the flavor and will definitely try making again! Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Great tasting muffin. They did taste better once refrigerated. I mixed the sour cream, eggs, oil and the pineapple in the food processor to mix it smoothly. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Marvelous! The pineapple is a great addition to the muffin. everybody loved it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I made these as written but added 1 c. chopped pecans into the mix. We loved them! Thanks for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These were delicious! My picky picky son said these muffins were "awesome." Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These were great! My DS and DD inhaled them this morning for breakfast. They were really tasty and light. I thought the pineapple flavor was excellent and these will be made often here. Loved them Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Made these as mini muffins, baked at 350 for 10 minutes. Quite light in texture, but I only had a 20 ox can of pineapple so maybe ended up with more liquid than would have been in an 8 oz can when I divided it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Excelent muffins! My two girls and I loved them! I will definitely make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Very good muffins with excellent texture with good pineapple flavor. A recipe to add to your repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      My family really liked these. Thanks for an easy & great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      We really liked these!! They turned out SO moist and delicious! I used french vanilla pudding because I didn't have any regular vanilla. I also used just a little more than 8 oz. of pineapple. Thanks so much for the recipe--they are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      I made these yesterday morning and my oldest son who usually doesn't like pineapple LOVED them! They are so moist!!! I used low fat sour cream with no problems, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These did taste okay, but we weren't wowed by them. I have to agree with the assessment made by MacV, the texture wasn't as smooth as I hoped; also the pineapple flavor just didn't come through. I also had to turn down my oven temp, because the tops were starting to get scorched. I have to be honest, I'm not really certain what the pudding mix was supposed to do, but I didn't notice a flavor difference between these and muffins that don't have the pudding mix in them. It does sound like I'm complaining about these a lot. They did taste okay, just like I said, didn't have that "wow" factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I am busy filling my freezer with muffins for quick breakfasts and lunch box treats and this was one of the recipes we loved. My pineapple loving daughter devoured these! These freeze very well and I have added them to my lunch box cookbook, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Delicious!! Very easy to make, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      really good muffins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Great!!!!! The muffins had a nice white colour to them. It tasted to me like hawian pizza without the ham(idea for next time!) I also made the mixtures the night before and just added them the next morning and baked them. Anyway I was very glad with my decision to make these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Was disappointed as the ingredients looked very good. Little flavor, and the texture was not what I expected from sour cream muffins, barely mixed in the liquids, but still not smooth, almost coarse. Sorry, but probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    43%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites