Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      These are delicious! I mixed 1 cup of unsweetened coconut into the batter for a little extra somehting...and I used fresh pineapple that I crushed in the food processor. I will certainly make these again! This batch (with the exception of the 4 I already ate) will be contributed to my church bake sale. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made these for Christmas. They came out light and good. I also made them with using Splenda white and dark so my dh who just loves pineapple could enjoy some too. I did have to use a extra egg with the diet recipe due to the batter coming out dryer and crumbly, the extra egg did the trick for them and they dropped and did just fine. The flavor we light and they came out soft.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I substituted "I Can't Believe It's Not Gluten! Gluten-Free Cake Flour Mix" (I Can't Believe It's Not Gluten! Gluten-Free Cake Flour Mix ) for the all-purpose flour and WOW!! These great tasting cookies were moist, melt in your mouth and gone before I could take a photo. The recipe was easy to follow and is now a favorite. They had a smooth texture, not grainy like some gluten free cookies. There is no way you could tell that these cookies were gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      The soft cake-like texture of these cookies make them a real favorite here.The pineapple flavor is subtle - just right for those who "hate pineapple"! We add pecans or walnuts for an interesting crunch and save the pineapple juice to make a thick icing with powdered sugar to frost these. For the holidays, we top the frosting, while still wet, with red and green sprinkles - a fast and easy decorated addition to the cookie tray- and always enjoyed by everyone. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made these cookies for Valentine cookie trays. The pineapple taste is very delicate. They seemed a bit plain until I frosted them with a browned butter frosting. Now they're knock yer socks off good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped ... will try again, maybe folding in some mango puree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      We didn't find that these tasted very much like pineapple at all. They were fairly good, but definately not what I had expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      My mom has been making these deliciously different cookies for many decades. And every once in a while I get a serious craving for them! We like to add a cup of chopped walnuts to the cookie dough. Later we glaze the cookies with a tangy mixture of powdered sugar and lemon juice (or pineapple juice) topped off with another pinch of chopped walnuts. These touches really compliment and enhance the cakey-texture. In my experience, this recipe has yielded as many as eight dozen very well-received cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This makes alot of cookies for cheep. Feeding a house ful of kids makes it hard to keep treats around. All the kids likes these, but did not cry for more, more more. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Come on everyone and try these. They are a 10 Star. I made just like the recipe says and what a wonderful cookie. Made them again and modified the recipe for my vegan pals. Used 100% vegetable shortening and replaced the egg with applesauce. Truly luscious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I turned this into vegan cookies and how wonderful they were. I used applesauce to replace the egg and made sure the shortening was vegetable shortening. Nice with a cup of tea and they freeze well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      I loved these little cookies. I pressed them with my butterfly cookie press. Great flavor and I did taste the pineapple flavor. These are a nice little tea cookie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      A very different cookie. The cake like texture was moist and comforting. The oineapple taste was not strong and I thought perhaps next time I would add chopped walnuts to see if that enhanced the taste of the pineapple. I got more than 48 cookies more like 60 good sized cookies. Thanks for sharing this unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Great tasting cookie but would never guess pineapple was in it by the taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I'm sure I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Great tasting cookies,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      Wonderful! I used butter instead of shortening as I didn't have any .. My brother hates pineapples but he loved them (until I told him they were made with pineapple :) Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      I had left-over pineapple chunks and needed a way to use them. I used my hand-blender to crush my chunks. I had about 6.5 ounces, so I shredded 2 ounces of carrot, and let those drain together. I used Golden Crisco for the shortening. I packed my (light) brown sugar, as the recipe did not say. I didn't sift my flour, as it is pre-sifted. These are DELICIOUS, and I will be making them again, and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      After reading the first review, I thought I'd try my hand at baking these. They turned out great! The cookies were tender and well-risen. I'll ditto Earnhardt's review; my DD's friend took one bite, and commented, "Hey, these are just like the cookies my grandma used to bake!" Thanks for posting the recipe, MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      I made these to take when we set up for a festival I help with in our town; I heard so many comments about how "my mom used to make these!" thanks for reminding me that, sometimes, even cookies bring back good memories!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    35%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites