11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these muffins were really good! I followed the advice in one of the reviews that suggested reducing the sugar since using sweetened coconut & adding a bit more pineapple juice....they were really moist and delicious! I'm thinking they could almost pass as a cupcake if you frosted them with cream cheese frosting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joansies June 21, 2013

I had these on my honeymoon in Hawaii. They are better then the ones there!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather_hamilton721 January 13, 2008

I added a bit more of pineapple juice and a dash of flour. These muffins are so good. Coconut and pineapple are made to be together ;) Thanks Najwa :) Made for Holiday tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 19, 2007

These are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very moist, but not too dense, which I was concerned about. They had the best flavor which I think can be attributed to the pineapple juice in the batter. Yum! My roommate ate a couple right out of the oven and kept burning his tongue but he wouldn't stop eating them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD January 17, 2007

These are yummy and moist. I added about 1/4 cup more coconut since I love coconut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmv1210 December 29, 2013

I love pineapple and coconut muffins! I used brown sugar in this recipe and it turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leah_james October 09, 2013

Thanks for this recipe! I am a huge coconut lover, not usually one for pineapple but these muffins were awesome! I made some yesterday and they are already gone! I will be on my second go at them today! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmckenziecook April 24, 2013

I made 1.5 x the recipe, but ended up with only 18 regular sized muffins. I used sweetened flaked coconut, so reduced the sugar. Also, I ran out of flour, so didn't add the extra pineapple juice. Like a previous reviewer, I sprinkled coconut on the muffins 10 minutes into baking. Overall these were good, but next time I'll add more sugar, and make sure I have more flour on hand. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest January 16, 2012

Cut this recipe in half and used sweetened coconut instead. (did not cut the sugar down)
Sprinkled sugar and coconut on top - this recipe was great, but they actually tasted better later in the day at room temperature. I would def. recommend trying this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jt2girls January 16, 2011

I made a few modifications and these came out great!! I cut the sugar down to 3/4 c. because I only had sweetened coconut and I didn't want it to be too sweet. I also used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1 c. reg. flour and I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple and added a bit more pineapple juice. 10 minutes into baking time I sprinkled coconut on the top of each muffin. These were delicious! I can't to try them with a little cream cheese spread on them! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.hulson March 12, 2010
Pineapple - Coconut Muffins