Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple - Coconut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple - Coconut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2013

      I thought these muffins were really good! I followed the advice in one of the reviews that suggested reducing the sugar since using sweetened coconut & adding a bit more pineapple juice....they were really moist and delicious! I'm thinking they could almost pass as a cupcake if you frosted them with cream cheese frosting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I had these on my honeymoon in Hawaii. They are better then the ones there!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I added a bit more of pineapple juice and a dash of flour. These muffins are so good. Coconut and pineapple are made to be together ;) Thanks Najwa :) Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      These are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very moist, but not too dense, which I was concerned about. They had the best flavor which I think can be attributed to the pineapple juice in the batter. Yum! My roommate ate a couple right out of the oven and kept burning his tongue but he wouldn't stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      These are yummy and moist. I added about 1/4 cup more coconut since I love coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      I love pineapple and coconut muffins! I used brown sugar in this recipe and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Thanks for this recipe! I am a huge coconut lover, not usually one for pineapple but these muffins were awesome! I made some yesterday and they are already gone! I will be on my second go at them today! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I made 1.5 x the recipe, but ended up with only 18 regular sized muffins. I used sweetened flaked coconut, so reduced the sugar. Also, I ran out of flour, so didn't add the extra pineapple juice. Like a previous reviewer, I sprinkled coconut on the muffins 10 minutes into baking. Overall these were good, but next time I'll add more sugar, and make sure I have more flour on hand. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Cut this recipe in half and used sweetened coconut instead. (did not cut the sugar down)
      Sprinkled sugar and coconut on top - this recipe was great, but they actually tasted better later in the day at room temperature. I would def. recommend trying this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I made a few modifications and these came out great!! I cut the sugar down to 3/4 c. because I only had sweetened coconut and I didn't want it to be too sweet. I also used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1 c. reg. flour and I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple and added a bit more pineapple juice. 10 minutes into baking time I sprinkled coconut on the top of each muffin. These were delicious! I can't to try them with a little cream cheese spread on them! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple - Coconut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    41%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 128.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes