Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Cocktail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Cocktail

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2013

      Nice and tropical, with a great citrus twist! This was my TGIF drinkie-poo, and I'm glad I saved it for Friday! Sorry, but I was out of turbinado sugar...Thanks for sharing a great cocktail, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      A very pretty drink when crowned with the turbinado sugar. But alas, I'm yet not a fan of the Grand Marnier that I used. I added the ice cubes back to the drink to help me out and it just got better with every sip. Made for *Comfort Cage Summer 2009* game my theme was *Hawaiian Nights Adults Only* QI: Pineapple Juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Loved it! I thought the amounts of the ingredients were exactly right and the fresh lime juice was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Very good! I made this twice; first time without the turbinado sugar and second time with. It's a very easy drinking tart drink and the sugar is really a nice touch. I sunk a maraschino cherry at the bottom of mine. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Tart and good! I didn't find this too strong at all, just right! I thought the turbinado sugar rimmer was perfect with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Went to Market 2008 ~ Oh my, this was exquisite! Used the measurements noted and it was perfect. It almost had a slightly creamy taste to me, probably from the pineapple juice. This will go into my new collection of fab drinks that I've just started. Thanks Boom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      delicious! the only change I made was I use bottled lime juice, I did not have any fresh on hand, another keeper for my favorite drink file, thanks Boom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Yummy cocktail! I added 1 ounce of light coconut milk, and it was fantastic. I didn't find it too strong at all. Perfect for me! Thanks Boomie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Mmm, I liked this. Based on the "too strong" comments of other reviewers, I used 2 oz of pineapple juice and put a couple of ice cubes in it and it was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This was a wonderful refreshing and tasty drink. I too thought it was a bit too strong so added some juice to the mix. I used a mix of tropical juice instead of only pineapple. Thanks Boomette - this was delish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This was nice but a little strong for me, the flavours blended great but I added a little soda water to dilute the alcohol a bit. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Similar in taste to a screwdriver or a Planters punch. Nice tropical flavour. A bit strong so I added more pineapple juice and a dash of bitters

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Cocktail

    Serving Size: 1 (992 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    64%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange liqueur


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes