12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice and tropical, with a great citrus twist! This was my TGIF drinkie-poo, and I'm glad I saved it for Friday! Sorry, but I was out of turbinado sugar...Thanks for sharing a great cocktail, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl May 03, 2013

A very pretty drink when crowned with the turbinado sugar. But alas, I'm yet not a fan of the Grand Marnier that I used. I added the ice cubes back to the drink to help me out and it just got better with every sip. Made for *Comfort Cage Summer 2009* game my theme was *Hawaiian Nights Adults Only* QI: Pineapple Juice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 16, 2009

Loved it! I thought the amounts of the ingredients were exactly right and the fresh lime juice was a nice touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 February 25, 2009

Very good! I made this twice; first time without the turbinado sugar and second time with. It's a very easy drinking tart drink and the sugar is really a nice touch. I sunk a maraschino cherry at the bottom of mine. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 24, 2008

Tart and good! I didn't find this too strong at all, just right! I thought the turbinado sugar rimmer was perfect with this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 30, 2008

Went to Market 2008 ~ Oh my, this was exquisite! Used the measurements noted and it was perfect. It almost had a slightly creamy taste to me, probably from the pineapple juice. This will go into my new collection of fab drinks that I've just started. Thanks Boom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen February 09, 2008

delicious! the only change I made was I use bottled lime juice, I did not have any fresh on hand, another keeper for my favorite drink file, thanks Boom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 19, 2008

Yummy cocktail! I added 1 ounce of light coconut milk, and it was fantastic. I didn't find it too strong at all. Perfect for me! Thanks Boomie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz January 07, 2008

Mmm, I liked this. Based on the "too strong" comments of other reviewers, I used 2 oz of pineapple juice and put a couple of ice cubes in it and it was just right. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. September 20, 2007

This was a wonderful refreshing and tasty drink. I too thought it was a bit too strong so added some juice to the mix. I used a mix of tropical juice instead of only pineapple. Thanks Boomette - this was delish! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 02, 2007
Pineapple Cocktail