Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Chutney

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      You know what I love? Well behaved children, good hair and pineapple chutney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was awesome. I used molasses instead of corn syrup, 1:1. I only had ground ginger and I also subbed that 1:1. I had diced pineapples, which I pureed in a processor before putting in. I did not put in cranberries. When I added the pineapple, etc., it was still quite runny. So I boiled it down a little more. I thought I may have messed it up, but it was fabulous! I actually don't like fresh pineapple but I loved the sweet and tangy taste of this chutney as well as the bite that the taste had at the end. My fiance said it felt like he was at an upscale restaurant while eating this. Easy and tasty; 5 well deserved stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This is my recipe if you were to use fresh pineapple and add a peeled fresh diced mango. I would skip the cranberries. Excellent with any meat, but I really love it with chicken. I take part of the chutney and puree it smooth to use as a glaze on my chicken kebabs. Serve with a saffron rice and crisp romaine salad. Wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      I added 1/2 tsp curry powder and served it with Caribbean jerk chicken. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Great recipe. I served this with a baked ham for our Easter dinner. I especially liked the candied ginger in it, but as I'm not a cranberry fan I omitted the dried cranberries from the recipe. Will deffinately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      I didn't use cranberries and my pineapple and ginger were fresh....so, although I varied quite a bit of this it was superb. I added some cucmbers, a must for crispy texture, mustard powder, and some garlic, the savory really balnced the sweet out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      WOW!! An excellent and easy chutney recipe. It tasted very good with baked ham. I suggest making it the night before so the flavors have time to blend. It got the approval from all in my family. The ginger flavor is nice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Very easy to prepare, excellent flavor - served this with Easter ham dinner and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (691 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    90%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 32.8 g
    131%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candied ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites