Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      yes, it sounds strange. however, this is really a gem. my grandma has made this for me before, and it is really good. i was skeptical at first....pineapple, cheese, and ritz crackers?? but i put my doubt aside and gave it a shot. this is true southern food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      I make this all the time for Hawaiian potlucks. It is always a hit! The sharper the cheddar the better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Delicious. However, I cut the sugar in half, and that was perfect for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Yuk. I made this because my husband LOVES pineapple and the odd combination of ingredients intrigued me. But neither of us liked it at all. Not enough to even finish one serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      My 14 yr old daughter made this and we eyed it skeptically as it went in the oven. Boy was it sure delicous...the kids just dug into it...and mom too. LOL we served it with dinner, but had a hard time deciding if it should have been a desert instead. Will for sure make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Thank you for posting this! This is one of my all-time favorite recipes given to me years ago by a coworker in TN and flaky me lost the recipe! I thought I would have to suffer withdrawls until I found your posting! This is SUCH a great dish- I make it every year as part of our Thanksgiving meal and I swear I could eat the entire thing all at once! It's DEE-LISH!! Three thumbs up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Oh my goodness. This is so good. I made this for Easter dinner and it went wonderfully with our ham. The combo of flavors is fantastic. DD was a bit leary of this but upon trying found it to be great. I halved this recipe but am wishing we didn't. Thank you so much for this really yummy casserole. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I received a recipe similar from my MOI. It calls for 1/4 cup of the pineapple juice too and instead of mixing the melted butter in with the cracker crumbs, she crushes the crackers over the top and then places little pads of butter (an entire stick) on top of the crushed crackers. I think it makes it crispier. But it's to die for and everyone that tries it when I make it thinks so too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is my second time making this and I wanted to rate it with 5 stars! My teenage boys LOVE LOVE LOVE this and have asked for it several times since I first made it. I only made an 8 serving recipe, so everything was cut in half. Perfect texture and taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Great success in our last dinner. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and everybody agreed it was enough. Also used only 1 "tube" of crackers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      YUMYUMYUM! I tried this for the first time last year, and was happy to find the recipe here. It is delicious, and despite the odd ingredients,comes out slightly salty,sour, sweet, and with a heavenly textrue. YUMMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This has been a family favorite for years - we have made few changes over the years - I use 1 can crushed and 1 can chunk pineapple, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 roll of crackers and just drizzle some butter on top (no where NEAR 1-2 cups!!!) For prep, I pour the pineapple into the strainer and let it drain while I am mixing the other ingredients and crushing the crackers. Wonderful as a side dish for ham! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I messed it up. I left out the sugar to cut the calories and cut some of the butter to reduce the fat. I had this many years ago and remembered something different. But even in the interest of health, it was tasty with these changes but better suited towards dessert with my changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Really is good. An excellent change from applesauce for pork dishes. I plan to make this again and again. I don't think I'd ever tire of it. The cheese really keeps it more savory than dessert-like sweet. I may try other cheeses along the way. Made a couple of other changes. I used Splenda instead of white sugar with no problem (I'm a diabetic). Next time, I would use crushed pineapple; it will serve more easily than with chunks. One sleeve of Ritz was more than sufficient, even though I had doubled the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Delicious! Easy to make, too! Took it to a pot luck dinner and came home with an empty dish! Everyone said it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I thought from the other reviews this would be a "love it or hate it" kind of recipe. I'm kind of somewhere in between. If I make it again I'll use a good sharp cheddar (I used mild) and probably half the cracker crumb topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

    • on April 06, 2007

      I was skeptical, but on a VERY tight budget, and I had all the ingredients on hand (except for the crackers - so I used a combo of sesame crackers and saltines), and used half the sugar, given the other reviews. We're not a sweet-heavy family, but we LOVE pineapple on our pizzas, and this is basically an upside-down pizza w/o tomato sauce. IT WAS GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I think that this is great. My mom use to make it for me and I loved it. I hope to pass the good taste along to my daughter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I unfortunately had to end up throwing out most of this when I made it. I could not get anyone to eat more than a couple of bites. I found it to be way to sweet. Maybe it would be better with less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    46%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 30.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes