Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2005

      Hi Jellyqueen, This is a great recipe. I have made it 6 times for friends and family and everyone LOVED it. I added it to our recipe book at work(I'm a cook by trade)I did use 1/8 cup red bell peppers and 1/8 cup green bell peppers and sweet red onion...for different colors. I have found the longer it sits in the freg the better the flavors mix.So now if I'm doing a party I will make it 2 days before. I must say it is a big winner in our town.Anyone that want's a great cheese log..Be sure and try this one. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This is the best cheese ball I've ever tasted. I make it into 2 logs instead of one ball. It's so much easier to serve. People eat much more of it this way, in my experience. I do leave out the green pepper. My son LOVES this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      YUMMM! I added another 1/4 cup of red bell pepper as this was done for Christmas. I wouldn't make it again without doubling the bell peppers. I also added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. It didn't make it hot, just rounded out the flavor, I guess. I believe I added a little more pineapple too but can't remember. The grating of the onion was almost unbearable so I might try onion powder next time so I don't mess up my mascara. This was so good and got better every day after Christmas! THanks so much for posting and I will be adding this to my recipe tin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I served this a few weeks ago to a group of women at my home. We all loved it. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      This is great and so easy and everyone always enjoys this. I've been making a similar cheese ball for years but my recipe does not include bell peppers (same amount of cream cheese, pineapple, green onions,pecans, BUT instead of bell peppers- use some finely chopped up ham lunch meat. Always a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I made this for DD's NYE party and we added some finely chopped ham to the mixture. It was a hit with all the 16 yr olds at the party. I tried some that night after while cleaning up and it was delicious. I loved the sweet and savoury bite. Thank you for sharing, we really like cheeseballs for all occasions so I will be keeping this recipe close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I never write reviews, actually this is my very first review :) I thought this cheese ball was amazing. My favorite cheese ball ever. Super simple and it was kinda fun to roll up into a ball. All of my guests enjoyed this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Just loved this! I did reduce to 1/4 of the original recipe, to share with DH (and DS, to my surprise!) I also used a little red pepper in place of the green, as I had it on hand. De-LISH! And de-molished, also! I know this is a classic recipe, and I think it would be great for a large crowd, as it is just a bit different. I can't believe this recipe has been posted for so long, with no photo. I'm going to remedy that today! Thanks so much for sharing, Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      An all-time favorite cheese ball. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Changed a bit to make it like my friend made. I forwarded this recipe to her and she said I needed to use a 20oz can of crushed pineapple and 1 Tablespoon (3 teaspoons) of seasoned salt. With those slight changes, this recipe is exactly what I wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Three Christmas's ago, I chose three cheese ball recipes from this site and took them to a Christmas Open House. Your recipe was hands down the favorite. At home, this cheese ball is requested at all the holiday meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      The first time i tried this i could not stop eating it. Very unique and delish combo of flavors, this is a recipe I will be using until the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Went great for Thanskgiving this year. Good flavor of sweet and savory. I added a dash of red pepper flakes and used both grated onion and chopped green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This is our all-time favorite cheese ball recipe! My aunt introduced it to our family 25 or 30 years ago, and it's been a holiday staple ever since. It has the perfect blend of savory with a hint of sweetness. Glad to find it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for many, many years and was very surprised to see this recipe here! It is always a hit with my guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I first saw this recipe in 1976. McCall's magazine printed the best 100 recipes for the bicentennial. I have used it ever since and always get raves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was really good, but I think I should have doubled the pineapple. Like Faeanne, I love pineapple and it wasn't pineapple-y enough for me! But it was the perfect consistency and went perfectly with whole wheat Ritz crackers. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I love this simple dip- I remember my step-mum making this when I was a kid. I was happy to find the recipe! The only things I do different are I don't used green pepper & I use dehydrated minced onion (how I remember it being made) and I add a large can of crushed pineapple b/c I love pineapple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Great recipe. I used cheap, unsweeted pineapple and ended up having to add a little sugar to get the favor to pop. Next time, I will use better quality pineapple. Otherwise, easy-to-make and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.5
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    87%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 182.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites