36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hi Jellyqueen, This is a great recipe. I have made it 6 times for friends and family and everyone LOVED it. I added it to our recipe book at work(I'm a cook by trade)I did use 1/8 cup red bell peppers and 1/8 cup green bell peppers and sweet red onion...for different colors. I have found the longer it sits in the freg the better the flavors mix.So now if I'm doing a party I will make it 2 days before. I must say it is a big winner in our town.Anyone that want's a great cheese log..Be sure and try this one. Thanks

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunny sheila April 28, 2005

This is the best cheese ball I've ever tasted. I make it into 2 logs instead of one ball. It's so much easier to serve. People eat much more of it this way, in my experience. I do leave out the green pepper. My son LOVES this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie December 12, 2010

YUMMM! I added another 1/4 cup of red bell pepper as this was done for Christmas. I wouldn't make it again without doubling the bell peppers. I also added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. It didn't make it hot, just rounded out the flavor, I guess. I believe I added a little more pineapple too but can't remember. The grating of the onion was almost unbearable so I might try onion powder next time so I don't mess up my mascara. This was so good and got better every day after Christmas! THanks so much for posting and I will be adding this to my recipe tin!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spuffed May 23, 2009

I served this a few weeks ago to a group of women at my home. We all loved it. thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jneen April 14, 2004

A Keeper for sure. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamibella1202 December 20, 2014

This is great and so easy and everyone always enjoys this. I've been making a similar cheese ball for years but my recipe does not include bell peppers (same amount of cream cheese, pineapple, green onions,pecans, BUT instead of bell peppers- use some finely chopped up ham lunch meat. Always a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtle_Dallas December 18, 2013

I made this for DD's NYE party and we added some finely chopped ham to the mixture. It was a hit with all the 16 yr olds at the party. I tried some that night after while cleaning up and it was delicious. I loved the sweet and savoury bite. Thank you for sharing, we really like cheeseballs for all occasions so I will be keeping this recipe close.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 11, 2013

I never write reviews, actually this is my very first review :) I thought this cheese ball was amazing. My favorite cheese ball ever. Super simple and it was kinda fun to roll up into a ball. All of my guests enjoyed this, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blutz83 December 30, 2012

A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain August 08, 2012

Just loved this! I did reduce to 1/4 of the original recipe, to share with DH (and DS, to my surprise!) I also used a little red pepper in place of the green, as I had it on hand. De-LISH! And de-molished, also! I know this is a classic recipe, and I think it would be great for a large crowd, as it is just a bit different. I can't believe this recipe has been posted for so long, with no photo. I'm going to remedy that today! Thanks so much for sharing, Jellyqueen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 07, 2012
Pineapple Cheese Ball