Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2008

      We have always made this recipe in my family, but we mix the sugar, flour and cheese into the pineapple then put the crackers and butter on top. I think it gives it a more blended flavor. Regardless, this is a wonderful dish for any occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Just made this for our Bible study pot luck Christmas Dinner. Had problems with my oven and was a little skeptical about the cheddar cheese and pineapple combination. Well, everyone loved it, and asked me for the recipe!! I did change it a bit; this is what I did:
      1) Added a bit more of the Ritz cracker crumbles (2) Layered only 1 can of the pineapple on the bottom of the casserole (3) Then combined the other can with the cheese, flour and sugar (4) Added about 1/3 of the crackers to the cheese/pineapple mixture (5) Then placed remaining crackers on top of casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I make this casserole too, but I use 1 can pineapple chunk, drained with 1 can pineapple crushed drained. I use a roll of the Ritz crackers & I crush them and mix half with the pineapple mixture. I don't add the flour because I put the Ritz crackers in the mix and on top. It seems to thicken it up, just nice. My DH loves this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Yum! We both really liked this one. I took another reviews advice and mixed everything together then topped it with the Ritz. Really fast to put together, tasty, and so different. I passed this one on to my Mom and they enjoyed it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Seriously a recipe worth 10 stars!! This recipe ROCKS. I made it for a gathering of friends on saturday to serve with a ham, and it was PERFECT! Everyone loved it and this recipe will be made often! I used splenda in place of the sugar, and no sugar added pineapple..YUM. Thanks for sharing this one DiBs!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I made this as written for our Easter buffet. It was good and went well with ham but I had alot left over. Some people thought it was dessert. Was good and tasty but don't think I'll make it again. Sorry. I just wanted to add that the leftovers were wonderful cold. I fried some cut up some hotdogs and we mixed them with the casserole - it was reeeeealy good. I'll make this again with a layer of coin sized hotdog pieces as the base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I made this for church holiday party. Fingers crossed and it was a huge hit. I did combine the pineapple with the cheese/flour/sugar like the other reviewer. It was nicely blended. Reheated nicely too! The reviews from my sunday school class were so favorable that I will bring it to the in-law's house for Christmas Dinner! It goes perfect with ham. (bite of ham, bite of casserole....repeat! Delicious!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      We really enjoyed this casserole. DH went out this morning for some ice cream to top his bowl of warmed casserole for after dinner tonight! It was quite sweet so next time I'll add some fresh blueberries for little tartness. I don't have DH's sweet tooth! I love the ease of this recipe and always have those ingredients on hand. It will be handy for unexpected company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      I brought this to a New Year's Eve Potluck; I knew she was serving ham and thought this would be a good side dish. Boy I think I should have doubled the recipe; it was gone in a flash! THX.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Smash hit !!!

      made this today for a Christmas luncheon for dh's work. My dh's grandmother makes this for most holidays, in fact we had this sat at her yrly Christmas dinner. My dh loves this dish. You cannot go wrong with this one !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Made this for Christmas and it was a hit. Goes perfectly with ham. It is always nice to have something a little different. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a surprising hit with my four sons! They declared this dish our new Thanksgiving tradition for the table. It went perfectly with the ham and the turkey. And I like that this recipe doesn't call for bread, which would be too much considering we were having bread stuffing in the turkey. The only thing I changed was I used a can of pineapple tidbits for one of the crushed. And it was perfect. There were no leftovers. My family would thank you if they were writing this review. So in behalf of them - thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This was really good! A friend brought me a pineapple casserole once when I was sick and I loved it. I love all things pineapple. I do think that next time I'll add a can of tidbits or chunk pineapple, though. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is to die for. It counteracted the heat from our spicy main dish. The whole family loved it. It would be a great side dish with an Easter Ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I just made the recipe and It was ok. It was kind of soupy or maybe i didnt drain it enough. It just tasted like regular pineapple out of a can. Thanks for sharing the recipe though! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This was sooooo good! My whole family went nuts over it. They said they would like it be made many more times.. It was so quick and easy to make. It was not to sweet tasting either. It was just right. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Wow this is good. I made this for our Easter dinner and it was a hit. I loved it with the ham. I have never made anything like this before but I plan on making it again. The simplicity of the recipe was another bonus. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

    • on November 25, 2008

      This is one of my favorite casseroles. We usually have someone show up with it at family potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Delish! I used Splenda, 2% cheese, whole wheat Ritz and cut down the butter to 1 tbsp - and it was still good! Served it with coconut shrimp for a tropical meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    48%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 194.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ritz cracker crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites