Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Carrot Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Carrot Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2004

      I cannot believe more people have not tried this! It is AWESOME! I actually halved the recipe and only made 1 loaf, boy did I mess up because it was gone lickity split! Next time I think I'll try replacing some of the flour with whole wheat and half the oil with applesauce to try to make it a little healthier. Absolutely delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      A wonderfully moist recipe but much more suited to a cake than a bread. Definitely too sweet and rich for a bread as far as I am concerned. All it needs is cream cheese icing and you have a wonderful dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Deliscious! I added crushed coconut and have the best ever bread. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Turned out fantastic. Freezes well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

    • on December 23, 2007

      Delicious! I made these into muffins with a streusel topping and am still getting compliments. The only suggestion I would make would be to decrease the sugar by a little if you are using a streusel topping. It was a little too much like a cake as was with the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I agree with kittencal, this is a awesome recipe.. shared a loaf with friends they loved it also. All wanted the recipe.. will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I loved this recipe. This is a super moist recipe. Instead of adding 1 cup pecans, I used raisins instead. This have a more cakey texture than a dense "bread" texture. Holds together very well. Wonderful with a cold glass of milk. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Very nice bread although I have to agree that it is a little more greasy than I like my quick breads. Of course that didn't stop me from eating a ton of it, LOL! I made as posted and it went together very easily and quickly. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Very good, although a bit on the greasy side. It smells heavenly. I made one loaf and 6 muffins and omitted the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      This recipe is delicious. I could've eaten the raw batter with a spoon. A word of caution: I baked the batter in regular-sized muffin tins and added the streusel topping recommended by another reivew. The topping was a nice addition but for some reason it made my muffins sink in. They still tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This bread was fabulous. It tasted like a delicious muffin you'd get at a cute little cafe, but never think to make yourself. My fiance ate half the loaf in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Super moist! Excellent! Highly recommend! I added a streusel topping and next time I think I might add some toasted coconut or dried cranberries in place of the pecans. LOVED IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Anita, this is an awesome recipe for carrot bread! I baked mine in jumbo muffin tins and topped them off with my streuel mix(Freezer-ready Streusel Mix). They took close to half and hour to bake, and came really nice, with a wonderful flavor, and really moist. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, I'll make this again!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I doubled this recipe and got 6 mini loaves and two large loaves. It is absolutely delicious. I am going to freeze some of these for gifts. Very easy to make. Wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      I've made thi bread many many times at my home in Oman and everyone grabs it before I get even a tiny little bite;-)! This one is one real good keeper! Perfect as it is here:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Carrot Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    50%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 161.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites