Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Brown Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2002

      These are OUTSTANDING cookies! They are very simple to prepare and look so beautiful and unusual. The SOLO brand pineapple filling is not available where I live, so I used pineapple preserves, as the recipe poster suggests in her description. The combination of the pineapple preserves and the sprinkling of coconut on top combined with the very rich,brown sugar cookie base is a great taste combo. I am putting this recipe on my permament holiday cookie baking list (I only add one or two a year at most - these are that special).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      I was doing experimental trial christmas cookie runs last night, and these were by far the winner. I didn't have food coloring, so every cookie was 'just' pineapple colored, but who cared after you bit into it?? I also used regular pineapple preserves (smuckers I think), and they were just incredible floating on an almost shortbread-base cookie, wreathed in a soft *and* crunchy coconut cloud. These too are going into permanent holiday rotation. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      These are definitely a great holiday cookie. I used pineapple preserves and recommended food colorings. They came out great! The coconut is definitely a nice touch. It will be added to my holiday recipe list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This is a great recipe. Very pretty cookies-they look nice on a holiday tray.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Really good, almost shortbread tasting cookie. I didn't have any pineapple filling so I used Lemon and skipped the coloring. My dh loved them. I liked the idea of low carbs too. Thank you for a nice, lighter recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Very easy to make and looks pretty on a cookie tray. I also sprinkled the thumb print cookie with a little sugar before filling with the pineapples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I doubled the recipe and got 10 dozen for my annual Christmas Bake Exchange. I thought this wold be a wonderful, colourful addition to any holiday baking platter. I used your Pineapple filling Pineapple Filling for the filling. I love that these cookies freeze well so they can be made ahead of time. Thanks for sharing this recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      A very festive addition to the cookie tray....fyi, I found the SOLO filling at our small-town Kroger, on the top shelf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Another 5 star review here! It was a very simple recipe and easy to do. I forgot to chill the dough but didn't notice any problems. Like others, I couldn't find the pie filling and used preserves. They dressed up my cookie tray nicely and very tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      5 for being fast and easy. Very subtil taste, looks good one the cookie tray. I also had to use pineapple jam, half I did natural, the other half tinted red. One of the fastest cookie I have made this year. I didn't need to chill, the consistency was fine right after they were mixed up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      SO EASY! This came out looking fantastic and tasting great! Adding to my Christmas cookie list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Brown Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    52%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 31.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pineapple filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites