11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect for today. Not to hot outside, not to cool. This really hit the spot. Very flavorful. Made for holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker July 31, 2009

This is yummy; I wouldn't have expected the SoCo to be so good in this drink, but it IS! This will be enjoyed all summer! Thanks for sharing, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 27, 2009

This was a very tasty drink. The Southern Comfort brought together all the flavors quite well and, as one reviewer already said, really balanced out the sweetness. This is a drink I will definitely have regularly. Thanks for posting it, Boomette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 09, 2009

Very tasty drink. Perfect for warm weather! I used dark rum. Yum! Thanks Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz September 22, 2008

We used this drink to christen our new deck along with our new house. It was such a hit that I think our deck will be the "hang out" spot this summer! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ethan's Mom July 21, 2008

Wonderful fruity drink! The flavors all meshed really well. Garnished mine with a cherry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 20, 2008

I used regular pineapple juice and thought that the Southern Comfort balanced out the sweetness. I thought this was a great sipping drink for out on my deck on a spring day. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff May 14, 2008

I really enjoyed this one. It's da *bomb* alright. I used unsweetened pineapple juice, as that is all I had on hand and am glad I did. This makes a nice strong yummy cocktail. The unsweetened juice balanced it I thought! But hey, If you like it sweeter, then regular would be terrific. Thanks for sharing Boomie, will make this again! Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) October 15, 2007

This was a good drink, though a bit strong. I liked it better with at least 50% more juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 08, 2007

this *is* the bomber, what a great drink, I strongly suggest to use unsweetened pineapple juice for this, thanks for sharing Boomette!...Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 05, 2007
Pineapple Bomber