Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple, Blueberry, Banana Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple, Blueberry, Banana Shake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2012

      This shake is wonderful! It is thick, creamy, fruity and just plain yummy! I used skim milk and raspberries as thats what I had on hand and it turned out fabulous. Ill definitely make this one again! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, Rita!
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap March 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I think this was good, but could have been better if my banana was more ripe! My advice, taste your banana before you stick the whole thing in the blender so you can see if it is ripe enough! I think that also ruined the texture for me...made it kinda slimy or stringy--I don't know how to describe it, but I ended up having to add a bunch more stuff to it so I could even drink it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Enjoyed the combo of pineapple & berries in this drink, & since my banand wasn't too ripe, there wasn't much taste to it, but it did as to the thickness of it all! Instead of milk or ice cream I used frozen vanilla yogurt, then let it stand at room temperature for a bit to thin it up & have it less chilled! ABSOLUTELY GREAT! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Summer Salad and Berry Recipe Challenge]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Yummy combination of fruit! I used skim milk and frozen bananas and berries, and it still came out nice and thick. Yum! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Awesome fruit combo! I used home made yogurt for this instead of milk and add a aquirt of honey! Thanks for sharing! Gotta love the vita-mix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Yum, yum, great blend of flavours & full of goodness. I shared this with my little one for a mid morning snack, she loved it & so did I, I used yoghurt instead of milk or ice-cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I used skim milk instead of vanilla ice-cream and if making it by this way again would add some honey, vanilla or sugar to sweeten the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      This was great! I loved the consitency of this drink!(I used skim milk but a frozen banana) It was a great morning treat! Thanks for the recipe Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Wow~super simple and good. No changes were necessary. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This was nice. I used skim milk and a frozen banana. I think next time I might add a little vanilla extract and a tsp. of splenda. But a nice way to start the day! Thanks Rita, I love your smoothie recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Yum! This shake really hits the spot. I wasn't sure how these 3 fruits would taste together but this shake has a wonderful flavor... and the pretty purple color is an added bonus! I used vanilla rice milk and added a little extra because I like my smoothies thinner. I also used my blender, since I don't own a vita mix. This is a great summer treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple, Blueberry, Banana Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (521 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    82%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes