12 Reviews

I used soy milk and less pineapple. Nothing really special, wouldn't make it again, it clogged my blender and I had to keep adding more soy milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shennae M. April 20, 2015

This shake is wonderful! It is thick, creamy, fruity and just plain yummy! I used skim milk and raspberries as thats what I had on hand and it turned out fabulous. Ill definitely make this one again! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, Rita!
Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap March 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula March 13, 2012

I think this was good, but could have been better if my banana was more ripe! My advice, taste your banana before you stick the whole thing in the blender so you can see if it is ripe enough! I think that also ruined the texture for me...made it kinda slimy or stringy--I don't know how to describe it, but I ended up having to add a bunch more stuff to it so I could even drink it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiltingqueen July 15, 2009

Enjoyed the combo of pineapple & berries in this drink, & since my banand wasn't too ripe, there wasn't much taste to it, but it did as to the thickness of it all! Instead of milk or ice cream I used frozen vanilla yogurt, then let it stand at room temperature for a bit to thin it up & have it less chilled! ABSOLUTELY GREAT! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Summer Salad and Berry Recipe Challenge]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 25, 2008

Yummy combination of fruit! I used skim milk and frozen bananas and berries, and it still came out nice and thick. Yum! Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz May 14, 2008

Awesome fruit combo! I used home made yogurt for this instead of milk and add a aquirt of honey! Thanks for sharing! Gotta love the vita-mix!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz October 03, 2007

Yum, yum, great blend of flavours & full of goodness. I shared this with my little one for a mid morning snack, she loved it & so did I, I used yoghurt instead of milk or ice-cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 07, 2007

I used skim milk instead of vanilla ice-cream and if making it by this way again would add some honey, vanilla or sugar to sweeten the taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheekyC September 29, 2006

This was great! I loved the consitency of this drink!(I used skim milk but a frozen banana) It was a great morning treat! Thanks for the recipe Rita L!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef April 13, 2006

Wow~super simple and good. No changes were necessary. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach January 11, 2006
Pineapple, Blueberry, Banana Shake