Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Barbecued Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Barbecued Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      Better than my best meatball recipe! I did make my own meatballs, but the sauce was out of this world! Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      What could be easier; this is really tasty too. I had a jar of apricot and pineapple preserves so left out the chunk...served over pasta. ThX for posting. Made for CameraLess Chefs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      This is actually my go to meatball recipe. People love it too. I have been using it for years and can't believe I forgot to review it...I use sweet baby rays bbq sauce. the meatballs always seem to disappear :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      We thought this was good. My kids ate it, and although my 3 yo son is super picky, he ate nearly the whole serving I put on his plate. I did leave out the brown sugar, and didn't miss it. Between the BBQ sauce and the sweet preserves, it was plenty sweet for us. If I wasn't serving it to my kids, I'd love to put in some cayenne or hot curry powder. We will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I thought this was going to be ridiculously sweet...however, the original spice Jack Daniels bbq sauce really provided a nice lingering heat. I served over basmati rice. The whole family enjoyed these meatballs. SO SIMPLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Wow! I took other reviewers' advice and cut back on the BBQ a little bit. I also didn't have apricot preserves, so I used Strawberry. Oh my holy immortal God this was GREAT!! I needed something quick after our plans to eat out fell through. This was a hit! I hate pineapple and I still licked my plate clean, pineapple and all. I also halved the recipe and eyeballed the BBQ sauce and strawberry preserves. I tasted the sauce as I went because I didn't want it to be too overpowering. Thanks for the great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was very enjoyable. DH and DS thought the sauce was a bit much after awhile. I only used one bottle of BBQ sauce instead of 2. We served this with rice. I'll be making this again! Wish I'd had this recipe last week for a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I tried this and loved it... and I think the person that gave it 2 stars did something wrong, cause it is delicious! And if a whole group of people ate it and keep requesting it, doesn't that tell you something?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I'm sorry to rain on the 5-star parade, but I thought this was just okay. I followed the recipe to a "T" and we just werent crazy about it. I served it as a main dish and maybe that was the problem. I will say that it was very easy to put together and the sauce could be easily halved using the same amount of meatballs. I would encourage others to try it because maybe it just wasnt our cup of tea but is appealing to the masses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Barbecued Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.7
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    82%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1056.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 57.8 g
    231%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes