Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      So yummy! I made some changes to make them a little healthier and they turned out delicious! I only used 1/2 cup of butter and then 1/2 cup of applesauce, 2 cups of sugar instead of 2 2/3, I used half whole wheat flour and half regular flour and then threw in about 3 tablespoons of ground flaxseed. I also made them muffins; 350 degree oven for about 20 minutes. They are amazing, I tried to share one with my 12 month old and he insisted on eating the entire thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I make muffins every week to share with friends. When I found this recipe, I knew I had to make it. My only change was to use pecans instead of walnuts. They were a hit & I went home empty-handed. These are very moist - which is important to me. Very nice recipe, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This is a fantastic bread. I substituted 1/4 cup brown sugar and water for the honey as I was going to be feeding it to my 8 month old. Then I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour in place of white flour and only used 2 cups sugar. Next time I will do the same with the exception of the wheat flour. I think it drowns out the pineapple flavor. The recipe made 12 muffins and a bundt. The muffins took 23 minutes to reach perfection and the bundt came out a little over done after 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      I had some faux pineapple that we had canned and I used this in place of pineapple - it worked well and was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This recipe was great.Very,very tastey.There is slot and I didn't have enough bread pans so I used a bunt pan.Had to cook it a few minutes longer but it worked out fine.I filed this recipe.Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This bread was amazing. I added some fresh coconut to it along with 2 T of Malibu Rum and called them Pina Colada muffins! Fantastic and super-moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 2 2/3 and it was sweet enough for my family. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe. I made two loaves and a dozen good sized muffins. I only had three bananas but that was fine. This time I omitted the nuts but they will add a nice layer of flavor for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This is a nice moist bread! The pineapple and the honey give it a wonderful flavor. Three loaves is a lot, so we froze two of them and when thawed, I think it is better than when it first comes out of the oven. Made almost exactly as posted (used pecans instead of walnuts) except it took an extra 35 minutes bake time to be done. My oven thermometer showed my temperature was right on -- so adjust time as necessary. Even with the extra baking time, the bread did not get too dark, so it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Great recipe! Made without honey, didn't have any, but will try next time. Made a huge batch, turned out to be 10 jumbo muffins and three mini loaves. This will now be the ONLY way I make banana bread in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This makes a lot, so be sure you have a very large bowl! I made one loaf, 3 mini loaves, 12 muffins and 12 mini muffins. Whew! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I followed this to the letter and I am sure glad I did. It was moist, flavorful and the smell engulfed us all! Since I'm not the greatest of bakers,I always follow baked goods recipes the first time. Now that I know what it is suppose to taste like, next time, I will tweak it a bit to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Very good. I made these (muffins) for my kids this morning for breakfast. They're SUPER moist and flavorful...my kids actually devoured them. I followed the recipe with the exceptions of omitting the (optional) walnuts and baking them into muffins (which I baked at 400 for 15 minutes). I froze about 2/3 of the batch for quick breakfasts down the road. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (914 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 618
    26%
    Total Fat 68.6 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 40.9 g
    204%
    Cholesterol 348.6 mg
    116%
    Sodium 1638.8 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 412.7 g
    137%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 248.5 g
    994%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites