Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple, Banana and Coconut Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple, Banana and Coconut Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2014

      I have to admit I changed this up quite a bit but it was absolutely delicious. (I kind of hate when people review a recipe, give it only 3 stars, and list the 15 different changes they made! But this recipe was great as is. However, I just had extra things lying around that I decided to use as well.) I used frozen pineapple, one banana, 1/4 C of unsweetened shredded coconut, 1 tbsp coconut oil, a thin slice of ginger, and a whole peeled lime. I used unsweetened coconut milk. Holy cow, that sucker was amazing! Tropical, yummy, smooth and creamy, with just a bit of zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I have to admit to using canned pineapple because it's what I have and the local store doesn't carry fresh pineapple. Allowing that fresh would undoubtedly be better, this was still very good and it made a lovely lighter lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Very refreshing. I used a granny smith apple which gave the drink a nice tartness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Oh tropical & really delicious. It was a bit of work because straining it through the sieve makes it the perfect 5 smooth, creamy stars. I used bananas that were a bit under ripe (a little green tip), Thai coconut milk that was strangely separated even upon shaking the can before opening, but it blended up fine, red delicious apple, plus the fresh pineapple. I may make this again. Made for ZWT7 The Pacific Islands, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      LOVELY!! I used freshed juiced coconut cream and frozen 'nanas and made it in my smoothie machine...super creamy and delish...enjoyed on a freakishly warm day in March here (close to 80 degrees in central NJ!!!) ...was like taking a trip to the tropics in a glass- THANK YOU!!!- made for "I Recommend Tag"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Absolutely enjoyed the combo of flavors here, & although I don't usually use coconut milk in the many smoothies that I make, I'll certainly be including it more often now ~ I did use frozen bananas to add a frosty chill to it! Thanks for sharing a great beverage. [Made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I used young coconut milk and enjoyed it with the bananas, pineapple and apple. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Just get me to a blue water and white sand beach and I'm set. Had a light dinner and this was great to go with. As soon as I sipped it I thought "Oh, Blue Hawaii".Loved the pineapple/coconut combination. Had to make the coconut milk (boiled the milk with coconut flakes then through everything in the blender with the rest.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      What a lovely smoothie Shuzbud. We enjoyed this lovely treat very much. The pineapple, banana and apple blended beautifully with the coconut milk. A nice smooth, creamy, refreshing, pineapple flavor. I will be enjoying this one again. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      NICE!! What a nice tropical, relaxing drink. Made no changes here, plan to repeat again. Loved the pineapple flavor. Made for New Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple, Banana and Coconut Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    19%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.9 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 101.8 g
    407%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites