27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A colleague made this to share at work and it was a big hit. It is very pretty and light!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 27, 2007

Wonderful and easy dessert! I served it at my friend's bridal shower and it was a hit! Thanks Troop Angel :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Stefanie March 01, 2007

This was a very easy & simple dish that everyone loved! Uses ingredients you have on hand. The only thing I would change like the other reviewer is to frost the outside of the cake to make it easier to slice and also I found that it was a little too much frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alpa.71 August 01, 2006

This is a WONDERFUL recipe!! My Mom and I are both members of Weight Watchers and we made this as a healthy alternative at my DD's Birtday Party. It was a big hit, even for those who are anti-diet food eaters. LOL This also has wonderful presentation and is very light and refreshing. For those WW's out there, this is a VERY delicious 3 point desert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cricket1176 July 27, 2006

This was VERY pretty and tasted good. But there was an overwhelimngly "fake" taste to it...But I guess you can't avoid that with the ingreds...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker June 26, 2006

I found this recipe on the Kraft website and made it for a work pot-luck. I have been on a health kick and have successfully lost 50 pounds and was looking for something to make that was good as well as good for you. This no-cook cake fit the bill perfectly! It was easy to prepare and tasted light and fluffy with just the right amount of sweetness. The only problem I experienced was that the cake wanted to slide around on top of the layer filling and came out a little lopsided the first time I made it. The second time I made it I put less filling in between the layers and used the extra to "frost" the entire outside of the cake. Everyone that tried it thought it tasted really good and couldn't believe it was so low in fat and calories! I highly recommend this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j-beena May 08, 2006

This is a wonderful, light dessert. I used coconut pudding for a more tropical flavor. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob October 02, 2005

For some mysterious reason, I had a really hard time with this one. The cake kept sliding and it didn't keep well. At least it TASTED good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rockinred September 10, 2005

Wow, I loved this. I changed a couple of things. I added coconut to the pudding mixture and added marashino cherries. I also topped the cake with the left over whipped cream and put fresh strawberries on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J Bowen August 23, 2005

I made this cake for Mother's Day and could not have been happier with the results! We ate it after a very heavy meal of eggplant parmesan so it was nice to have something light. My sister, who hates pineapple, ate every bite of her slice. I topped the cake with fresh strawberries. Thanks Troop!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice May 10, 2005
Pineapple Angel Lush