Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pineapple Angel Lush Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Angel Lush

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2008

      I have made this exact same recipe from a recipe card that was at the grocery store. This time, instead of layering the angel food cake, I made this dessert in a trifle bowl to take to work for a birthday party. I cut the angel food cake into bite size squares and then layered everything in three layers in the trifle bowl. It was very easy to dish out and everyone loved the lightness of this dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This is a great dessert- low cal and refreshing and I have made it many times. To avoid the slipping that some other reviewers have mentioned, I don't cut the cake in layers. I leave the topping in a bowl and just spoon it on the sliced cake as I serve it, garnished with a strawberry. This way, leftovers if you ever have any, don't get soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Like someone else said, this recipe didn't work, It never set for me. Maybe it was because I used a 6 serving vanilla pudding mix instead of 4. That was the only thing I did differently.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      This is always a huge hit around our house! Super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wonderful dessert! The kids loved it! Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is so good, so light , so pretty, I just loved it. Even if you use all light ingredients, it is still good. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Mmm yummy. I made it trifle style as well like Crafty Lady 13 and everyone loved this. They thought a lot more work went into this. I do think that the addition of coconut would add more depth to this dessert and I'm experimenting with adding handful (1/4 cup) of dessicated coconut into this. Will let you know how it works out. Oh I didn't have Cool Whip on hand so I just used regular cream, whipped. Turned out great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I got this same recipe from Kraft Foods.com and made it for Easter. Easy to make, looks and tastes good too. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I have made this several times and poeple go nuts over it. It is very easy to prepare and it also looks and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I rarely have the time or desire to make a sweet dessert for my family (we eat healthy so "dessert" is usually fruit) so they were very surprised when I presented this to them after dinner last night. It was so easy to put together and looked very impressive. My husband and I both really enjoyed it...especially since we are both trying to loose weight and knew that the cake was very low in fat and calories. We were feeding our six kids plus a friend and all but one of them loved it. I decorated the top with raspberries. I thought cutting the cake was going to be a bugger but it was also very easy. Just use a serated knife. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      A colleague made this to share at work and it was a big hit. It is very pretty and light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Wonderful and easy dessert! I served it at my friend's bridal shower and it was a hit! Thanks Troop Angel :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This was a very easy & simple dish that everyone loved! Uses ingredients you have on hand. The only thing I would change like the other reviewer is to frost the outside of the cake to make it easier to slice and also I found that it was a little too much frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe!! My Mom and I are both members of Weight Watchers and we made this as a healthy alternative at my DD's Birtday Party. It was a big hit, even for those who are anti-diet food eaters. LOL This also has wonderful presentation and is very light and refreshing. For those WW's out there, this is a VERY delicious 3 point desert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was VERY pretty and tasted good. But there was an overwhelimngly "fake" taste to it...But I guess you can't avoid that with the ingreds...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I found this recipe on the Kraft website and made it for a work pot-luck. I have been on a health kick and have successfully lost 50 pounds and was looking for something to make that was good as well as good for you. This no-cook cake fit the bill perfectly! It was easy to prepare and tasted light and fluffy with just the right amount of sweetness. The only problem I experienced was that the cake wanted to slide around on top of the layer filling and came out a little lopsided the first time I made it. The second time I made it I put less filling in between the layers and used the extra to "frost" the entire outside of the cake. Everyone that tried it thought it tasted really good and couldn't believe it was so low in fat and calories! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This is a wonderful, light dessert. I used coconut pudding for a more tropical flavor. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      For some mysterious reason, I had a really hard time with this one. The cake kept sliding and it didn't keep well. At least it TASTED good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Wow, I loved this. I changed a couple of things. I added coconut to the pudding mixture and added marashino cherries. I also topped the cake with the left over whipped cream and put fresh strawberries on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I made this cake for Mother's Day and could not have been happier with the results! We ate it after a very heavy meal of eggplant parmesan so it was nice to have something light. My sister, who hates pineapple, ate every bite of her slice. I topped the cake with fresh strawberries. Thanks Troop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Angel Lush

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    62%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 32.8 g
    131%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites