24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great! The sour cream gives them a light, fluffy texture. I used fat free sour cream and light margarine (stick kind). One thing I'd recommend is increasing the sugar a little bit. Maybe use 1/3 cup instead of 1/4.

33 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 February 18, 2002

I really like the muffins but would use more sugar next time . I made a glaze with confectioners sugar and some of the pineapple juice and lathered them with that and WOW!!!! :)

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Ri June 17, 2002

Eve, these muffins are definately keepers!! Nummy! I used fat free sour cream and am very pleased with the results. The taste with the pineapple is wonderfull! thanks for sharing a good one! they will done for the freezer often.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 12, 2002

Nice and fluffy, I really liked them, some of the family said they needed something and when I suggested a sugar topping to be added prior to cooking, that got a nod of approval, so will try it next time.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie April 01, 2002

These were very good! I also used fat free sour cream. I agree that they do need more sugar. I sprinkled some confectioner's sugar on top, and I also added 1/4 cup sweetened flaked coconut to the batter. Yum!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick November 06, 2002

These were very good, not too sweet. They do not rise so fill you muffin tins as high as you want the muffins to be, the batter is semi-stiff. I had to bake for 24 minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff August 03, 2003

Made for Aus/NZ Make My Recipe Edition 7. These were okay, but I wasn't overly thrilled with them. Nothing wrong with the recipe and how they turned out ~ I just didn't care for them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft January 26, 2009

These were "OK," but I don't think that I will be making them again. They are not sweet at all, but like the other reviewers suggested, you could add more sugar. I made the mistake of using the paper muffin tin liners which are now stuck to the bottom of the muffins, so I wouldn't do that again. I also had to add a little milk (1/2 c.) to the batter b/c it was way too stiff. I made them edible by adding a cream cheese filling to them which is 8 oz. cream cheese, 1 tsp. vanilla, 3/4 c. sugar, and about 1 T. (or more) of the pineapple juice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa J.S. November 19, 2007

These make for a light and moist muffin...one that is not too sweet, making it a nice addition to a breakfast or brunch buffet table. If you have a real sweet tooth try icing them with a coconut icing...Mmmm. Thanks for sharing Evie!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie May 13, 2007

Soooooooooo Yummy!!!!!!! My 3 yr old devoured 2 of them in minutes. They are very light and airy, and I didn't add any extra sugar,I did leave just a tiny bit of juice with the pineapple, so that it would sweeten it just a tad more. They came out perfect. Put them in my silicone muffin pan, and they popped right out and were ready to be eaten! Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama May 01, 2005
Pineapple and Sour Cream Muffins