Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pina Colada Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pina Colada Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2009

      Very good! But a little sweet for me. I might try it without the added sugar next time. And add more coconut since the pineapple was the dominant taste. Rather then fold the sugar/cheese mixture in last - I combined it with the cool whip first so it would be easier to distribute. I got 5 dessert cup servings from this. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is, without a doubt, one of those recipes where you want to keep the ingredients on hand. SUPER easy, SUPER fast, and SUPER delicious!!! I am NOT a coconut-lover, but my mom is, so I made this for her. When she saw me add the pineapple, she made a face -- it is not one of her favorite ingredients. Nonetheless, I proceeded with the recipe and when I got done, we couldn't stop sneaking bites!!!!! In fact, when it came time to serve it for our family reunion, I topped the salad with some toasted coconut to "hide our taste testing". I have made several times since, and it never lasts long. This is a FABULOUS recipe. The only thing I do differently is cream the sugar and cream cheese first and then add the other ingredients to the same bowl. I also garnish with toasted coconut just before serving. Thank you Aunt Paula for such an outstanding recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      My family and I enjoyed this. It is on the sweet side but tasty. Next time I will try omitting the 1/3 cup sugar and see what happens. I threw in some fresh blueberries because I had them. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This stuff was so good! Everyone enjoyed it. I used light Cool Whip and it turned out great...rich and creamy! This is a keeper for sure! Thanks so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Great recipe.I made this for a bbq,and it was a huge hit.As always Paula,you have the best recipes,too bad there isn't enough time to make them all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was sinfully delicious. I brought this to a back yard bar-b-que and what a hit it was. What a cool, refreshing addition to any gathering. Thanks Paula for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I took this luscious salad to a potluck where everyone loved it! The salad set up very quickly when made at the last minute which was a real plus. I added about six drops yellow food coloring which gave the salad a very appealing pale yellow tint. Thanks Paula for sharing a wonderful recipe ~ I can't think of another sweet salad I like more than this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This is a great recipe! And as someone mentioned earlier it is very easy to make, my seven year old daughter actually made it with just a little help from me. It's a great spring/summer salad and we will definetly make it again! Thanks Aunt Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I made this last night and for the most part my family liked it (Have one DD#3 who doesn't eat cool whip) I think I might toast the coconut the next time. But DD#4 ate the leftover today for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Prepared exactly by the recipe and it was so easy (I like easy!) I will be making this often, for home, work and church! It is devine! Perfect compliment for a summertime meal! Great as a side dish and I would even have it for dessert! Since there is only DH and myself, I guess I will have to share (this time)! Thanks AuntPaula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      "Coconut lovers" caught my attention. I love coconut and I love pina coladas, so I thought I would give this a try. My family liked it, and I took another batch of it to work for a potluck. Rave reviews across the board. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe handy. It goes together very quickly, it's easy to prepare, and the flavor is superb! I did not change any of the ingredients; I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pina Colada Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    44%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 161.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites