Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pina Colada Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pina Colada Jam

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      MY OH MY - This is wonderful stuff! I had Malibu Coconut Rum so I used that instead of plain white rum just because I could. I can't say whether or not it set up because I just finished making it so it's still warm in the jars, but I had a little bit left over so I'm eating it by the spoonful - YUMMY! I got 8 half pint jars and will probably go buy another pineapple so I can make some more. I really don't care if it doesn't set up because it would be wonderful over ice cream or drizzled over cheesecake or just about anything you can think of even an old shoe sole - LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Another one I just realized I have never reviewed. This jam tastes delicious. Mine didn't set up properly but I didn't even care. It makes a wonderful ice cream topping this way hehe. If anyone else makes it and it doesn't set, be ready; it separates. It is still perfectly fine, you just have to stir it all back together when you open the jar. If you love Pina Coladas, try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This is very good and different. It took me forever to find cream of coconut. I bought a coconut thinking I might have to make my own, until I found it after the 4th store. So now I had a coconut I had to use up, so I cracked it open and put 1 cup of grated coconut in the recipe as well. I used coconut rum too. So the batch I made has slivers of white/clear coconut floating in it which is nice texture. This is a nice change for our Xmas basket this year. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Wowser! This is an absolutely awesome recipe. Smells like heaven, tastes even better. Time is good, I was done in just over an hour. I recommend making this in large quantities! This just in - try it spread very thinly in a ham and provolone grilled cheese - taste explosion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I was very fortunate to receive a jar of this in the mail from KDP. I loved it!! I agree with her I could eat it by the spoonful! It is very good on biscuits!! I cant wait to use it between cake layers of a coconut cake and as a dipping sauce. Guess I need to get busy and make my own supply of it!! Thank you KPD for sending me my own personal jar!! Love ya!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Wonderful jam! I cut the recipe in half since I only had one pineapple but used the recommended amount of pectin, it worked very well and gelled nicely. I also used lime and lime zest instead of lemon, can't wait to open the first jar! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and also added a little lime zest. Think I'll try the coconut run the next time. It set up just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      My son and I made this jam,it was our first time making jelly/jam and only our secound time canning anything we followed the recipe ,except we did add coconut that we chopped up finer and it was GREAT! It jelled very well.We made this about 2 wks, ago gave away one jar and we have one left we got more pineapples yesterday so we will be making it again and maybe we can keep some for winter LOLThis is also my first review ever so we are going to try a few changes when we make this again and I will come back and let you all know what we changed and how it turned out I have a problem with the coconut cream that is left over I want it in there!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I made this the other day...Had high hopes but...Way, Way too sweet...too expensive to make again...Really disappointed.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Heavenly! I just finished making this and had a little left over - man is it good! I used 1 pineapple and it was really easy to make. Can't wait to try it with cream cheese on a cracker!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Yes I like Pina Colodas, and getting caught in the rain...Okay sorry could not resist! I have been singing that song since I made this jam yesterday! This tastes amazing and so easy to make! It sets up beautifully, I had to crack a jar this morning cause all my jars sealed since I could not wait to taste it! I was not disapointed! Also I found after using the 1c of coconut cream I had 3/4c of coconut cream leftover. Not enough to make more jam but just the right amount to make coconut-margaritas-373409. Just putting that out there for people! Thanks Kdp!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is an awesome jam. I made this way before Christmas and used in Thumbprint cookies for gift platters... oh my were they good. KDP, I'm sorry that it took me so long to review it. Thank you for the great recipe... due to make more soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Way more that 5 stars. I entered this in our county fair and it is a first place winner. Pour it warm over icecream, baste chicken on the grill, serve over cream cheese with crackers or just BPJ sandwiches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      A super recipe. I did adapt it slightly as I felt a little nervous using liquid pectin. 2 giant pineapple = 1kg approx 5tbs coconut rum Juice of 2 lemons 250ml coconut cream 650g Jam sugar I bought the coconut cream from a health food shop in a 200g block. I mixed 100g in warm water as instructions on packet. Bring pureed fruit and liquids up to slow simmer. Add sugar a little at a time until fully dissolved. Once sugar is dissolved bring up to a rolling boil. Setting point should take no longer than 10 to 20 mins to reach. I use the plate in the freezer Boiling the lemon pips in a muslin bag or clean tights in the pan will increase pectin. Thankyou for a wonderful recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      News flash everyone...jams & jellies are sweet. Blow your mine? 10 Stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Mine set up just fine per the recipe. Now with that part out of the way....OMG!!! Warm this stuff up and spoon over some vanilla ice cream, whipped cream and cherry on top! Out of this world. I can't wait to make a coconut cake and pour this over the warm layers then frost them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Just finished making this and they look so pretty, I did get to taste some of the extra and love the flavor, looks like mine is separating in the jars though so I' really hope it sets up OK. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added shredded coconut and love the little white specks floating in the jelly. I followed the directions as listed and am keeping my fingers crossed that it sets up well because it sure does taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      My first adventure with LIQUID pectin and I was nervous. I followed the pectin directions which varied slightly from the ones given here (different brands may have different directions - best to run with it as pectin is finicky) My jars set up perfectly after a few days! I used a pineapple and coconut rum made by Cabana Bay that I found for cheap.And goya coconut cream (so yummy!) The jam is indeed a little sweet for me, and not all that much coconut flavor came through. If I were to make it again I think I'd use CopperCloud's idea of adding some shredded coconut to the mix. I probably wouldn't so much "puree" the mix either, I'd leave some more chunks and pieces. That's just me though! Over all good recipe and worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Made this yesterday afternoon. Hubby LOVED the taste but it still hasn't set. This is my first time using liquid pectin and I am a little concerned. How long should the jam take to set up? If it doesn't set, it would still make a fabulous ice cream topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Yummy yum yummy!!!!! It took one medium sized pineapple to get 3 1/2 cups of puree. I also used Coco Lopez (I found in the drink mixer section at the store). I put in the rum b/c I had it. It set up beautifully. I got 9 half-pints and a little bit left in a bowl(not enough for another jar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pina Colada Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 731.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    72%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 171.2 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 167.5 g
    670%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes